We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location within City Walls”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Sophie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
TMontoya
Lafayette, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location within City Walls”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We LOVED our stay in Lucca in this very comfortable, clean and well equipped apartment. Luciano was an excellent host, not only in showing us around the apartment but in recommending restaurants, giving us a map and tips on where to park when we picked up a rental car. He remembered we were celebrating an anniversary and had a bottle of champagne, fresh flowers, fresh fruit and chocolate as well as water and other snacks. This was the best equipped apartment in our 3 week stay in Italy. It was also an easy walk to and from the train station. The bathroom is very small but did not pose a problem as it was clean and very functional. Our only regret was not planning more time in Lucca. We will definitely come back and stay longer!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna C
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than perfect!”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment with in the walls of Lucca was just perfect...everything was as described and then even more...location, cleanliness, roomy, gorgeous apartment , and extremely wonderful host Luciano. It was a special anniversary for us while in Lucca and upon arrival we were greater with wine, chocolates, cake and 12 red roses...unbelievable! We would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend this apartment ...kitchen was clean, there was coffee, teas, oil etc for us to use...made our stay here in Lucca perfect.....the best place we have stayed in on our long European holiday by far!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SunshineA...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A Tuscan Gem”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We always research extensively for our holiday destinations and position is paramount for us. Casa Sophie, in the walled city of Lucca, would have to be our greatest find and best value for money anywhere!

The apartment is in a perfect position, just inside the historic walled city and only a ten minute walk to the train station. The wonderful owner, Luciano, kindly picked us up from the train station and delivered us to our immaculately clean, quality apartment which is on the second floor (note for those who have issues with stairs).

The apartment is supplied with everything you would need for an extended stay, including washing machine and dishwasher. Crisp linen, super comfortable bed and a brand new amazing kitchen with high quality appliances.

As another reviewer pointed out, the bathroom is quite small and the shower required a bit of manouvering, but the benefits for us outweighed this.

25mins by train to Pisa, 15mins to Bagni de Lucca and 60mins to Florence are all advantages of staying in Casa Sophie, along with a perfect quiet position in the heart of this walled city. Bike hire, town square, restaurants and bars all near your door.

A wonderful relaxing experience we will cherish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing