We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the terrace
the terrace the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
the terrace
the terrace
the terrace
the terrace
the double bedroom
the double bedroom
the double bedroom
the single bedroom
the single bedroom
the twin bedroom
the twin bedroom
the twin bedroom
the lounge room
the lounge room
the lounge room
the living room
the living room
the living room
the kitchen
the kitchen
the kitchen
the kitchen
the bathroom
the bathroom
the bathroom
the terrace
the terrace
the terrace
the double bedroom
the double bedroom
the double bedroom
the twin bedroom
the twin bedroom
the twin bedroom
the single bedroom
the single bedroom
the bathroom
the single bedroom
the bathroom
the lounge room
the lounge room
the kitchen
the kitchen
the kitchen
the living room
the living room
the terrace
the terrace
Santa Claus on the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
e b
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed October 5, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

A lovely apartment inside the walls. Very convenient to supermarket, shops and restaurants, bus station a few minutes away to get a direct bus to and from Pisa airport.
You can walk to the outer wall within five minutes,a daily walk around the wall can be done in an hour.
The appartment was comfortable and well equipped for self catering.
Serena, the owner was most helpful.
Lucca is a very friendly place that I came to love during my stay. The local people were most friendly and service in both shops and restaurants was given with good grace, especially if you did not speak Italian.
I hope to return again, particularly to walk the wall and enjoy the wonderful views of the Tuscan hills.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
955jeremy...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central spacious and friendly ”
Reviewed June 1, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Quite a large apartment for Lucca old town, with separate kitchen, dining room and living room. Very close to the bus station and just a few yards from the busy centre - but quiet itself. Everything was clean and well set up. We were met within minutes of calling to say we’d arrived and the whole process was very easy. As usual in Lucca we had a great time. And when I stupidly left my laptop (which I only realised on the way home) Serena sorted out a courier and got it back to me. Thanks very much indeed!

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam1889
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely spacious apartment inside city walls”
Reviewed April 19, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We had a fantastic 4 night stay in Serena’s lovely apartment. It is incredibly spacious for a place to stay within the city walls with absolutely loads of room for our family of 5. This makes it feel like a real home, combining a lovely traditional style with modern kitchen & bathroom and a lovely little balcony to enjoy your coffee/wine in the sunshine. Location is spot on, minutes walk from the main street & squares but retaining a neighbourhood feel of being slightly hidden away. As you’d expect parking in the old town is limited & costly so come by train if you can (and don’t have 3 young children’s luggage to get to multiple destinations!) but there is safe, free parking just outside the city walls, 15 mins walk or so from the apartment which we used overnight some days. Lucca is beautiful, the walls really do add something special as a place to start your day with a run/cycle/walk enjoying the beautiful scenery. Day trips wise we did the very easy drive (with straightforward paid parking right next to the site) to see the leaning tower etc in Pisa & a stunning day out in Barga up in the hills which was a great place to escape the crowds. Big thanks to Luca & Serena for all their advice, help & hospitality. We hope to return one day!

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer6...
1 review
“A cosy, spacious and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed March 27, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

The location was excellent, just 3 mins walk from the bus station and 12-15 mins walk from the train station. Access to local bars and restaurants was within a few minutes walk. There is also a supermarket just around the corner.
There was a bit of traffic noise at times but, in my experience, having been to Lucca several times before, you will get that in most parts of the City.
The apartment catered for all our needs and as it was mid-March, the central heating kept us cosy. It was also spacious and comfortable.
The décor/furnishings in the apartment are quite rustic/traditional Italian.
Serena and Luca were great hosts and I am pleased to recommend staying at their apartment.
We had a great time.

Date of stay: March 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Inspirati...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location. Friendly owners.”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

My family of 4 stayed at the Apartment in June of 2018. It was in the middle of a 2 week trip around Italy.

The location and guidance from owners was great.

The kitchen allowed us to save money by shopping at local markets and having our hand at cooking Italian cuisine once per day.

Also, we made use of the nearby laundromat!

Bicycle rental for riding around the city walls was fantastic.

We took a day trip to Florence which worked out very well — started early and returned on 7pm train . (Be wary with your bags if you take the regional train between Lucca and Florence.)

There are a couple things to consider as a USA visitor with kids.
1.
One of my children has really strong reactions to mosquito bites and they seem to go after her aggressively. There are no screens on any windows and if you use the kitchen in the evening the heat will get pretty intense with windows closed. It there is a way to have 2 screened windows in the house it would be very helpful I think.

2.
A second is that one of my kids did not take a liking to Italian food at every meal. There is a local pizza restaurant that makes breaded chicken pieces with fries. And you can buy small packets of pancake mix at the local market. The market also sells things like chicken nuggets, fish sticks, and hotdogs even though they are not easy to find in the restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcscary1
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ideally situated spacious flat”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A week before arrival the owner contacted us providing us with a contact number and email address. We were met at the apartment upon arrival and shown the flat. Brilliant welcome. The flat is ideally situated. 3 bedrooms with every amenity right down to tea and coffee. A fully stocked kitchen , a great shower and a balcony at the rear of the property which was great to sit out with a glass of the local wine. Lucca is a great place to visit and this flat is an ideal base. The owner is a great host and has a greT apRtment for rent.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing