We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Me Hermano”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tangohotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tangohotel
Ranked #128 of 168 Lucca B&B and Inns
hermosa beach, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Me Hermano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

This place is great! My husband and I stayed here after it was recommended by a friend who stayed at Tango Hotel a year ago. We were not disappointed! The owners are magnificant! The treated us like family and went way out of their way to make us feel at home, including driving us to a pizza place in the outskirts of the lucca walls. We enjoyed every minute of our stay here.
Our bedroom was a good size, bathroom was very clean and our shower was the biggest of our trip. Breakfast options were minimal and not included in cost.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsambuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
45
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2008

We picked out this hotel because of it's great reviews on Tripadvisor ... and it was better than expected!

This small and unique hotel is owned by a very friendly and helpful owner who has put a great deal of thought into its decor and facilities. Only a short walk from historic Lucca it was a great base for our brief stay in Lucca.

My teenagers were thrilled... as was my husband... we plan to return.

  • Liked — Unique decor, comfortable and clean.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2008

Thank you for everything.
It is a lovely place and warm and the best breakfast we ever had.
Dont change it is great.We love it.
Hope to see you soon.
Isabelle Montreal-Canada.

  • Liked — The room and bathroom is very special and warm wonderful atmosphere with great hosts
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank canut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2007

We did enjoy our stay here. It's a lovely old restored character house done up very tastefully and artistically. It's in the middle of a residential area and is therefore only suited for sleeping or resting up. It's close to the train station and Lucca town centre, so no need for public transport or taxis. (Provided 10 to 15 minutes walks do not bother you). We found it a bit expensive for what and where it is. The breakfast was not included, so why call it a B&B? There is very little communal area (a small outdoor patio) so be prepared to be confined to your room while there. Our room was not on the road side and was therefore not too noisy, but the house is on a busy road that leads into Lucca and I can imagine this being a bit of a problem in some rooms. The internet connection was not free as stated on the website.
Overall we would reccomend this as a pleasant, comfortable, clean option if you are not staying inside the city walls.
The owner Mirriam was very friendly and accomodating, even with very little English.

  • Liked — Lovely Room and shower room
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Crabwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2007

Just outside Lucca's walls (Via Formica 390; ---); easy walk to city center; ample parking. Top-to-bottom renovation just completed June, 2007. Owner Miriam made our 3-generation group of nine (ages 2 to 70) warmly welcome; excellent rooms with good bathrooms. Rates reasonable. Breakfast OK: 2nd cup off coffee extra.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Wunderhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.8 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#11 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#45 of 53 in Lucca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#3 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albergo Moderno
Albergo Moderno
#33 of 53 in Lucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Arcobaleno
Bed & Breakfast Arcobaleno
#121 of 168 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Agnese B&B
Villa Agnese B&B
#16 of 168 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tangohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangohotel

Property: Tangohotel
Address: Via della Formica 390 | San Concordio, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tangohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tangohotel,Once discovered, Tuscany remains in your heart. Land of art, culture, smooth landscapes, intense flavours and of wine aroma. There's always something new to discover or somebody new to meet. You'll find yourself wanting to return. ,The owners have taken great care to incorporate the story and traditions of the original house during an extensive remodel: stone walls, roof beams, skylights, original terracess...The interior decorations have been impeccably chosen, giving each room a unique look and feel. The result being a very magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tangohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing