We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce, but is it a B&B or a hotel?”
Review of Tangohotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tangohotel
Ranked #86 of 176 Lucca B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 17, 2007

We did enjoy our stay here. It's a lovely old restored character house done up very tastefully and artistically. It's in the middle of a residential area and is therefore only suited for sleeping or resting up. It's close to the train station and Lucca town centre, so no need for public transport or taxis. (Provided 10 to 15 minutes walks do not bother you). We found it a bit expensive for what and where it is. The breakfast was not included, so why call it a B&B? There is very little communal area (a small outdoor patio) so be prepared to be confined to your room while there. Our room was not on the road side and was therefore not too noisy, but the house is on a busy road that leads into Lucca and I can imagine this being a bit of a problem in some rooms. The internet connection was not free as stated on the website.
Overall we would reccomend this as a pleasant, comfortable, clean option if you are not staying inside the city walls.
The owner Mirriam was very friendly and accomodating, even with very little English.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Crabwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 77 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2007

Just outside Lucca's walls (Via Formica 390; ---); easy walk to city center; ample parking. Top-to-bottom renovation just completed June, 2007. Owner Miriam made our 3-generation group of nine (ages 2 to 70) warmly welcome; excellent rooms with good bathrooms. Rates reasonable. Breakfast OK: 2nd cup off coffee extra.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Wunderhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Davide M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Riccardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Romatrixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Fernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
L'Orto delle Palme
#134 of 176 in Lucca
7 reviews
19.9 mi away
Villa la Dogana
Villa la Dogana
#20 of 79 in Lucca
14 reviews
6.2 mi away
Villa Casanova Lucca
Villa Casanova Lucca
#1 of 1 in Balbano
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Affittacamere La Camelia
Affittacamere La Camelia
#57 of 176 in Lucca
56 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Da Carlos
Hotel Da Carlos
#1 of 1 in Santa Maria del Giudice
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais Inn Lucca
Relais Inn Lucca
#22 of 176 in Lucca
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tangohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangohotel

Address: Via della Formica 390 | San Concordio, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range: $107 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tangohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tangohotel,Once discovered, Tuscany remains in your heart. Land of art, culture, smooth landscapes, intense flavours and of wine aroma. There's always something new to discover or somebody new to meet. You'll find yourself wanting to return. ,The owners have taken great care to incorporate the story and traditions of the original house during an extensive remodel: stone walls, roof beams, skylights, original terracess...The interior decorations have been impeccably chosen, giving each room a unique look and feel. The result being a very magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tangohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing