We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to experience Lucca”
Review of Casolare Lucchese

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lucca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casolare Lucchese
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I just stayed here for four nights while enjoying the property, checking out the town in the walls of Lucca, and taking a day trip to the nearby beach towns. We had a wonderful stay and Lia (sp?) made every effort to accommodate us. We spent mornings enjoying simple breakfasts of espresso, milk, breads, and jams, and afternoons laying out by the pool and playing soccer in the enormous field in the yard. This was a terrific value.

Room Tip: One room was small, and one was larger, so it probably doesn't hurt to request a larger room. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 75 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2011

The hotel, the rooms and the property are very clean and very quiet. The lands, the pool and the landscaping are amazing, and definitely my favorite. There are enough chairs around for some enjoyable time beside a pool, or nice family dinners under the gazebos. We stayed in quadruple room (family with two teenagers). The room was small but very clean. Our friends stayed in the apartment with the kitchen, and the apartments are very clean, very spacious and very affordable. The property has a free parking space, and the affordable car rental is available in Lucca (book it on line, way before your trip, to get the good deals).If you decide not to rent a car, there is a dozen of bicycles (with locks) at this property that would get you to Lucca, easy bike less than 10 minutes. (You should do this at least, just for experience). There is a very convenient French superstore nearby - Carrefour. (5min drive). We have visited Pisa, Florence and many small villages in Tuscany from this villa. This property is very well maintained, good value for the money and it will not disappoint you.

Room Tip: some rooms are overlooking the court yard and some pool, but you spend all of your time outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ValiLaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Elisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciro d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: le stanze al piano superiore evitano di avere "occhi indiscreti" davanti alla finestra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simomaury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank fredvienne65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
2.1 mi away
Palazzo Dipinto
Palazzo Dipinto
#21 of 47 in Lucca
25 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 47 in Lucca
392 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#17 of 47 in Lucca
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Albergo Villa Marta
Albergo Villa Marta
#4 of 47 in Lucca
661 reviews
2.2 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel Guinigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casolare Lucchese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casolare Lucchese

Address: Via Dell'Acquacalda 1201 | San Pietro a Vico, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Hotel Class:4 star — Casolare Lucchese 4*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing