We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of real Tuscany”
Review of Corte Dei Folletti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Corte Dei Folletti
Ranked #49 of 173 Lucca B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Good memory of this short stay at Corte dei folletti... I was there with my boyfriend and my mum - one night only what a pity!
The location is outside the walls of Lucca city so is good to consider about car/ bicycle to get to the historical centre as the road to take is about 1 km and 1/2.
Rooms where of a Middle age inspiration and the atmosphere is like to be in a fairy tale.
Room i took was at the grojnd floor a kind of suite as also has a dining room with table chaira and sofa to read... Bath was smart but clean. Bedroom romantic and big size one. Dorect acess to the garden where you can have breakfast relaxing thanks to silence and birds sounds.
Maurizio, the owner, is very friendly and helpfull and more than a guest males you feel part of the family.
This is the true Italy i love, simply, vivid and family owned.
Experience it! recommended

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Dadi3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 304 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you're one who loves the visual, you'll be very happy at this cute and spotless little hotel. This converted farmhouse will appeal to your sense of the whimsical with beautiful paintings on almost every wall. A beautiful bathtub is the first thing you'll see as you enter the room and it just gets better and better. Maurizio, who runs the hotel, is a true gentleman and serves a nice little breakfast in the morning. He's extremely kind and helpful. The walk to the old city was pleasant and only took 10 or 15 minutes. The only negative was spotty wifi; however, that fact didn't detract from the experience. All in all, a Tuscan treat. If we return to Lucca, we'll most certainly stay at Corte dei Folletti.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillfromWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Booked here, for a couple of nights. The wall paintings are great and apparently show the legend of the goblins who come out on to the city walls of Lucca to dance at night. Our room was great - large and clean and a bit 'fairytale like' with red voile curtains around parts of the bed and the roll-top bath which was in the bedroom rather than the bathroom. Bathroom had some lovely tiles and a shower cubicle. The hotel is on quite a busy road but as our bathroom was to the front, this blocked off road noise. Breakfast was cold but fine with some freshly squeezed blood orange juice and choice of tea or coffee (has to be coffee in Italy!). Owners were really kind and even offered us a lift into Lucca one night. Pretty, small garden at the back with a fish pond and seating to relax. The hotel is quite a walk into Lucca and involved going alongside a busy road and down into an underpass - probably a good 25 minute walk. Not a problem if you'rer a good walker or have a car, but is a consideration nevertheless. Great place for us and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edinburghgrecofile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

some 15min walking distance from the old town; parking is possible - different from lots of other places; please watch out, the couple that ran the hotel stops at year end!; slightly negative is that TV is italian only

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Bodo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is an absolute must if you are going to Lucca, the rooms are beautiful in design and extremely comfortable. The roll top bath is exceptional if you are a bath lover, but there is a shower as well if not. The rooms are spotlessly clean and perfectly maintained.

The welcome you receive by the multi lingual owner Maurizio is second to none, very warm and friendly.

If you are traveling by bus or train this is a bit of a walk from the old city with suitcases but fine without them

We are going back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirmfriendsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were only here for one night unfortunately but loved it. The owners are so sweet and have decorated the building according to legends that goblins used to live in Lucca. Everything, including the tap heads, are in theme. It's clean and you're welcomed warmly, and with easy access to Lucca we can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mowlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My partner Jane and i stayed here for 2 weeks in october 12 we had a great stay the room was so comfortable the host Maurizio and his wife Sylvia were most welcoming, friendly, and helpful for the duration of our stay and beyond the call of duty was on our first thursday we arranged a train trip to Sienna and the bus failed to show for the station after 2 attempts to get us a taxi Maurizio just picked up his keys and said ok i will be your taxi!!!! outstanding service thank you again my friend the hotel is only a few minutes walk to the Lucca city wall and the small orange buses run every 20 mins from behind the "lotto shop" across the road from the hotel, we enjoyed discovering Lucca and had many memorable eating experiences makng a load of new friends along the way if you want a good start to a holiday in Lucca then i can think of no better place to begin than with Maurizio and Sylvia at he Corte Dei Folletti, thank you both once again Steve and Jane.

Room Tip: rooms over the garden are quieter, but the traffic passing did not bother us in our room facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
2.1 mi away
La Chiusa delle Monache
La Chiusa delle Monache
#23 of 173 in Lucca
54 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dimora San Lazzaro B&B
Dimora San Lazzaro B&B
#52 of 173 in Lucca
22 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Dolce Sosta
B&B Dolce Sosta
#27 of 173 in Lucca
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Relais Inn Lucca
Relais Inn Lucca
#20 of 173 in Lucca
182 reviews
0.9 mi away
Affittacamere La Camelia
Affittacamere La Camelia
#60 of 173 in Lucca
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corte di Re Artu
Corte di Re Artu
#53 of 173 in Lucca
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Dei Folletti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Dei Folletti

Address: Viale Castruccio Castracani 1192 | Arancio, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range: $69 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte Dei Folletti 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corte Dei Folletti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing