We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and fairytale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corte Dei Folletti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corte Dei Folletti
Ranked #46 of 166 Lucca B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy and fairytale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

I think this hotel has an excellent price to quality ratio. Very conveniently located, within easy reach of the city walls and the station, the hotel provides a warm hospitality in a fairytale setting.
Rooms are spacious, clean and decorated in a creative way that wraps you in a dreamy world of elfs. You walk in there and it feels playful; as an adult it can be refreshing, for a child I guess it could be magic. To the ease of space you add the treat to the eye, and the genuinely kind and helpful hospitality of Maurizio, the owner. So if you want to avoid sad an anonymous low cost hotels, whilst preserving your budget this is it! If I shall return to Lucca, I will go back there for sure

Room Tip: If you have a light sleep ask for rooms overlooking the courtyard for the road can be noisy. That sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Japado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    85
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
43
167
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed at Corte dei folletti in september 2011 for four nights. The owner, Maurizio is the best. He'll help you in so many ways it's almost unbelieveble. You'll get to know all the best reataurants, bars and attractions just by asking him. This B&B has some awesome paintings on the walls which have been painted by Maurizios wife. One great detail about it was that you can rent a bicycle for just 7,5€ per day. By bike it's easy to visit the city and even further.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kari-Mona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Corte Dei Folletti was just a half hour walk from train station. The owner, Maurizio, was very friendly,gracious,and informative. Breakfast in the garden was very peaceful. The rooms are uniquely decorated,clean, and a good size. Traffic noise lasted well into the evening seemed to be a busy street. All in all would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Me, my wife and 16 months old daughter stayed in Corte Dei Folletti for 3 nights in late September 2011. The room (no 7) was clean and comfortable with a big bathroom. The decoration of the room was amazing. We even had a seperate bathtube in this charming room. The hotel is located about 1 km. out of the city walls, with a 10-15 mins of walk, you reach to Lucca. We especially looked for a distant stay since we were travelling with a car. Parking places are just in front of the hotel. Hotel has a small garden with a small pool with fish in it. Our daughter really enjoyed the pool and the fish, with the help of them we could make her eat. My only complain is the breakfast. In Italy I looked for fresh meals during our trip but in most of the hotels it was not possible. Since Corte is a small B&B, it maybe easy to arrange a fresh breakfast for the guests.
We really enjoyed our stay in Corte Dei Folletti, special thanks to Maurizio, he is a perfect host to us during our stay. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Room 7 was on the top floor, with a window to garden. Road side window was in bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emre_ozaydin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Maurizio was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was a good size as was the bathroom. Clean and comfortable. Overall very positive.

Its outside of Lucca, about 20 min walk to the town and about half an hour to the train station.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

my husband and i stayed in this hotel last fall. the hotel is very unique, the garden is lovely and the breakfast is a classic italian sweet breakfast. the service was kind and available, the rooms were romantic and the people of Lucca were our favorite in all of Italy. BUT check the location. there are several different hotels that are part of the same "group" of hotels. we thought we were getting one inside the city walls, but this was a good 30 min. walk outside of the city, which was a shame, since Lucca is such a fun city. we would have used their bikes, but at the time we visited, there were only 2 available and they were being used by others in our hotel. other then location, i cannot say anything bad about the place. we thought we were paying for staying inside the city, but the price was a little high for being outside the city walls. the tub was lovely.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matt_bekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

I can't say enough good things about this place. Maurizio, the inn keeper, was so warm and jolly. And free wifi! The ambiance was delightful and charming, enough whimsy to make me enjoy my stay even more. We were sorry to go! The only negative thing we can say about it is it's not exactly conveniently located to the Lucca city that is encapsulated behind the city walls. It's about a 20 minute walk. But other than that, we ADORED it and would stay there again in heartbeat. We rented bikes from the B&B for $7 euro each and rode into town, then around on the pedestrian promenade above the city walls. It was my favorite thing we did in Italy! Yes, there were somewhat noisy frogs in the pond out back, but we quite enjoyed it and even named them. I found it all so fitting for the place!

to read more about our time in Lucca: [--]

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibrad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#45 of 53 in Lucca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corte di Re Artu
Corte di Re Artu
#45 of 166 in Lucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Corte Degli Dei
Villa Corte Degli Dei
#16 of 166 in Lucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Lucca Fora
1.1 mi away
Lucca B&B La Colonna
Lucca B&B La Colonna
#68 of 166 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Dei Folletti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Dei Folletti

Property: Corte Dei Folletti
Address: Viale Castruccio Castracani 1192 | Arancio, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte Dei Folletti 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Corte Dei Folletti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing