We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay for our honeymoon- Thank you”
Review of Villa Pardi Lucca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Pardi Lucca
Ranked #43 of 176 Lucca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in Villa Pardi for 5 nights during our honeymoon and couldn't possibly have enjoyed it more. We felt so welcome and at home during our stay and Cinzia was a wonderful host.

The villa has a beautiful and homely feel and the breakfast is delicious. Gorgeous bread and warm cornetto marmellata (and coffee just the way we like it!) made our way to our table each morning and there was plenty of other treats to choose from.

The villa is about 7-10 kilometres from Lucca central and we decided to forgo hiring a car, but hired bikes instead: you can have the perfect bike ride into town along the river if you're not too tired.

The room itself was gorgeous, high ceilings, immaculately cleaned each day and beautiful views of Nozzano Castello.

We traveled over easter and the weather was fairly chilly, but we always felt warm and welcome there. Thank you Cinzia, we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rosa room- gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l_johnson1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 126 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

For full disclosure, I never write internet reviews, but my wife and I felt compelled to comment on what a good find Villa Pardi was. The environment is rustic but in the way I had always imagined a Tuscan Villa to be. The hostess was extremely generous and accomodating especially when it came to our 18 month old. The pool is beautiful and well maintained. A highlight of our trip to Tuscany was when we invited our friends who live in Viareggio to join us for dinner. We dined at a table in front of the main house, late into the evening while our children played quietly in the garden. It seemed so natural that we all felt like we were truely the at home at our little Tuscan Mansion.

I would be remiss if I left out the breakfast which was of excellent quality, well presented and had a vast variety of choices.

For us it was perfect. To be complete, you may be disappointed if you are expecting the modren comforts of air conditioning or a super delux matress. That being said we slept more than comfortably on their bed and were quiet comfortable with the widows open and the fan on.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

It was the second time in one year we spent holidays at the Vila Pardi....and we will come back...
for sure.....very lovely place, nice rooms, wonderfull pool and very very gentle hosts...
You 'll feel like beeing part of the familly.
Thanks a lot to Cinzia,Giovanna and Enzo !!
Petra + Tino

p.s. When I read some valuations her about not existing air conditioning etc. I would propose to those gents to better read the description before booking and than better book a anonymous business hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

What a lovely place to stay, nice and quite and a well maintained large swimming pool to cool off and relax in.Cynthia welcomed us and made you feel at home, we were introduced to her parents who were always happy to see you and so friendly even though English is not understood by them. We were taken to our room in building next door. The room and the house is spotless. No air conditioning units in room, we had an electric fan which was fine. Breakfast consists of cold ham, cheese, fruits, bread, you know the continental type of breakfast ! Cynthia will give you all the help and advice you require even make phone calls to check if the Da Vinci museum is open on a sunday, get train times and even draw maps to visit Pisa. A remarkable host, just nice people.

Room Tip: Go to restaurant Cynthia suggests if asked. We went on a saturday night and it was very busy with lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Thank you Cynthia for making our family stay at your villa so welcome, I am sorry we could not stay longer. The kids loved the relaxed atmosphere, and the great clean swimming pool. They are desperate to come back!

Are those frogs still going strong with their croaks?!

I hope your mum had a good birthday, and we hope to return soon.

You have a lovely home!

Room Tip: This is a happy, relaxed accom in self catering. The b/b rooms in the main building are beautiful an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family_Mou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villapardilucca, Proprietario at Villa Pardi Lucca, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

HI Mou Family!

Thank you for your nice words.
It was really nice having your family in our "home"!
I hope you had a lovely week in the souther part of Tuscany.
Bontá is missing you!
Best regards
Cinzia & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
3.5 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 47 in Lucca
391 reviews
4.1 mi away
Marta Guest House
Marta Guest House
#1 of 2 in Santa Maria del Giudice
271 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Lucca Fora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Villa del Papa
Villa del Papa
#41 of 176 in Lucca
50 reviews
5.6 mi away
Villa Michaela
Villa Michaela
#42 of 176 in Lucca
137 reviews
6.3 mi away
B&B Dolce Sosta
B&B Dolce Sosta
#27 of 176 in Lucca
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pardi Lucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pardi Lucca

Address: Via Di Poggio Seconda 2660 | Località Nozzano Castello, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range: $67 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Pardi Lucca 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Pardi Lucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing