We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Villa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo Villa Marta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Albergo Villa Marta
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Beautiful Villa with full service hotel amenities!Excellent food in the restaurant which is traditional Tuscan with excellent local wines.Excellent location.This hotel is special, both in terms of the facility

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IgorskiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore generale at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Thank you IgorskiL for your review.
We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay and you liked the food and the wines of our restaurant.
We await you soon for a new stay and we'll drink together a good glass of wine from the Lucca hills.

Kind regards,
Francesco& Angelo
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    130
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
52
421
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed in this hotel because most of the reviews said it was one of the best places to stay for our budget and definitely was a wise choice. The staff was gentle and willing to help, as they booked for us a restaurant in nearby Forte dei Marmi. Room was big enough totally new and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ok. 100% recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roburetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore generale at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
It was our pleasure Roburetto!
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Francesco&Angelo
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Beautiful Villa with full service hotel amenities! We have stayed in many hotels throughout Europe and the US and this is our favorite. Extremely helpful staff, beautiful rooms, peaceful garden and great swimming pool. The rooms and bathrooms are large and well air-conditioned. The garden is perfect for dining, enjoying cocktails, or just relaxing. Great restaurant with authentic Tuscan meals. I am sorry we only stayed 2 nights... We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much Mrs Susan for your review.
It is a pleasure for us know that you really liked your stay here with us.
We hope to welcome soon for a longer stay.

Kind regards,
Francesco & Angelo
General managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Being almost 7 months pregnant I wanted a peaceful retreat for several nights that wasn't far from the airport and Albergo Villa Marta was just the ticket. A short drive from Pisa airport and only 10 minutes drive from the lovely walled town of Lucca. The villa is in a beautiful location surrounded by mountains and immaculate grounds. Rooms are very comfortable and decorated in classic Italian style with antique furniture, as well as having particularly spacious bathrooms. The pool area is so relaxing and pool kept clean. We enjoyed a beautiful meal in the restaurant one evening. Lunch and snacks, however, are only basic and could be improved. The drinks list was excellent especially for a pregnant lady who cannot indulge in much of the lovely vino - they even had non-alcoholic Aperol Spritzers! We went into Lucca to eat most nights, we did get a taxi one evening which cost over 20 Euros one way - expensive for the short distance so I think you definitely need a car especially if you want to explore the rest of Tuscany from here. Breakfasts were good and plentiful, my only gripe was that the orange juice and croissants were not fresh. The cakes on the other hand were delicious! Staff were warm, friendly and willing to help and give local recommendations if you needed them. It was also nice to see families with young babies so it's not just one for couples!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lotty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your detailed review.
We are glad to know that you really liked the hotel, the settings, the rooms, our bar list and restaurant.
We're a little suprised that you found the croissants -that we cook every morning - and the orange juice weren't fresh.
The breakfast is a very important meal for us and we take care of our guests with all the best breakfast selection food to offer a good awake breakfast buffet.
Having said that we thank you for your feedback that is really important for us.
We await you soon for a new stay with the new born.

Kind regards,
Francesco & Angelo
General managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hotel albergo villa Marta is situated 10 minutes drive from Lucca and 25 minutes from Pisa airport,it is an excellent base to explore Tuscany and/or relax in the gardens and by the pool.The staff are very attentive and the atmosphere is very relaxed,excellent food in the restaurant which is traditional Tuscan with excellent local wines.For those looking for a small hotel in a secluded yet convenient position look no further ,however I would recommend hiring a car!

Room Tip: We had a classic first floor room in the recently built annex which was beautifully presented and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Mr Simon.
We're pleased to know that you have a very good stay with us and you liked the food at the restaurant.
We await you for another stay.

Kind regards,
Francesco&Angelo
General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
190 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nicely renovated villa, cosy interior, nice garden and swimming pool and ample parking.
Excellent location for staying when visiting Lucca and the surroundings.
I expected more of the breakfast though. Not bad, but lack for fresh fruits or fresh juices was a bit disappointing for a hotel in this style.
The in-house restaurant offers a decent menu at a fair price, in the quiet garden of the hotel, but also here I would have expected a bit higher quality.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main (older) building have more character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DVG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for having stayed at our hotel. We accept his suggestions about the breakfast. As always treasure it to improve our services. We hope will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed for three nights earlier this month and what a wonderful and peaceful Italian escape. Super standard of care and attention with the evening meals a particular highlight. Thank you for looking after us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Sarah,
thank you so much for being our customer and for expressing opinion about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our food and the care we put into making your stay special for our guests. We are waiting again for her next stay in Lucca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
3.0 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 54 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#6 of 54 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#14 of 54 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.8 mi away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#5 of 54 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Villa Marta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Villa Marta

Property: Albergo Villa Marta
Address: Via del ponte Guasperini 873 | San Lorenzo a Vaccoli, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#7 Family Hotel in Lucca
#7 Business Hotel in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Villa Marta 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A former hunting lodge, transformed into a fine and elegant 4-star country resort, deep in the Luccan countryside in the heart of Tuscany but located only 5 kms from the historical centre and only 20kms from PISA AIRPORT. All the rooms (15 in total)are provided by FREE WIFI access and a/c control, tv, telephone and frigobar. Albergo Villa Marta is also provided by a pool with terrace and a small gazebo, free parking area, a bar, a 24/24h multi-lingual reception and a Restaurant opened from May to October monday to saturday form 19 to 21.30 Pm. Reservations are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Albergo Villa Marta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Villa Marta Hotel Lucca
Albergo Hotel Marta
Albergo Hotel Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing