We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of rest, close to Lucca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albergo Villa Marta
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nicely renovated villa, cosy interior, nice garden and swimming pool and ample parking.
Excellent location for staying when visiting Lucca and the surroundings.
I expected more of the breakfast though. Not bad, but lack for fresh fruits or fresh juices was a bit disappointing for a hotel in this style.
The in-house restaurant offers a decent menu at a fair price, in the quiet garden of the hotel, but also here I would have expected a bit higher quality.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main (older) building have more character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for having stayed at our hotel. We accept his suggestions about the breakfast. As always treasure it to improve our services. We hope will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 651 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed for three nights earlier this month and what a wonderful and peaceful Italian escape. Super standard of care and attention with the evening meals a particular highlight. Thank you for looking after us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Sarah,
thank you so much for being our customer and for expressing opinion about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our food and the care we put into making your stay special for our guests. We are waiting again for her next stay in Lucca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We spent 3 nights at Albergo Villa Marta and I wished we could have stayed more! The staff were incredibly helpful and very accommodating with our active toddler! Our room was beautiful and the gardens and pool are stunning. We couldn't recommend it more highly! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are very happy that it has been satisfied even his child. The early to expect a new holiday may be longer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel is special, both in terms of the facility but also because of the staff. We stayed 2 nights and had a complimentary upgrade as it was our honeymoon, plus help in booking activities during our stay. The place is not the most luxurious but you do not stay here for that you stay here for the location, relaxation and as said before the staff. Our time was part of a stay in Italy that saw us staying at 8 different hotels and this was by some way the best. One thing to bear in mind is if you do not want to travel into Lucca for dinner then the Hotel does a very good dinner indeed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Mr Robin,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for an important occasion like your honeymoon. We are pleased that our staff have met all your requirements and we are waiting for your first anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Albergo Villa and had a wonderful experience. The host and hostess were very friendly. Our room was amazing. The breakfast was excellent and we were always able to make a reservation for dinner at the restaurant. They provided us with a bus schedule for the local bus. It took us about 10 minutes to walk to the bus stop. The bus took us to the old city of Lucca which was wonderful to explore. We can't say enough about this B&B. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed with any of the room. We actually stayed in two different rooms but ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We enjoyed the three nights in Villa Marta very much! The staff was very friendly, the place is beautiful, especially the surroundings with the park an pool. Rooms are nice as well, big enough.
Very important to mention is the good restaurant belonging to the hotel.
We'd go there again, fore sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank techscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We travelled to Italy as a surprise for my boyfriend’s 30th birthday with a large group of family and friends who all stayed at Albergo Villa Marta. I couldn’t recommend it enough. The trip was planned months in advance and the hotel staff were brilliant and helped me sort out transport and special requests for rooms before we had even arrived. The group stayed across a range of rooms and all of them were fantastic. When we arrived the staff were friendly and happy to help with any questions we had. The hotel is a short distance outside of Lucca and we didn’t have a hire car. If there are a group of you then you can split the taxi cost in to town (usually between €15-€20) which makes it affordable otherwise a car would be useful. There is apparently a bus service but we travelled over the Easter holiday so used only taxi’s. The surroundings are beautiful and peaceful. Everyone enjoyed their stay and we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
3.0 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
0.7 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 47 in Lucca
388 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 47 in Lucca
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#9 of 47 in Lucca
946 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#18 of 47 in Lucca
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Villa Marta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Villa Marta

Address: Via del ponte Guasperini 873 | San Lorenzo a Vaccoli, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#5 Business Hotel in Lucca
#7 Family Hotel in Lucca
Price Range: $87 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Villa Marta 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A former hunting lodge, transformed into a fine and elegant 4-star country resort, deep in the Luccan countryside in the heart of Tuscany but located only 5 kms from the historical centre and only 20kms from PISA AIRPORT. All the rooms (15 in total)are provided by FREE WIFI access and a/c control, tv, telephone and frigobar. Albergo Villa Marta is also provided by a pool with terrace and a small gazebo, free parking area, a bar, a 24/24h multi-lingual reception and a Restaurant opened from May to October monday to saturday form 19 to 21.30 Pm. Reservations are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Villa Marta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Villa Marta Hotel Lucca
Albergo Hotel Marta
Albergo Hotel Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing