We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albergo Villa Marta
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We used this hotel as we wanted somewhere close to Pisa airport to finish our stay in Italy and away from the busy Lucca. We found the hotel suited this great air conditioning in the room, great pool and time to relax before jetting back to blighty.
Staff were welcoming and the snack food suited us down to ground simple but tasteful. A good breakfast after a nights sleep in a comfy bed and nice shower set us up for the journey back a good way to finish our trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryR52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you JerryR52 for your review! We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Regards,
Andrea Martinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    136
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
60
435
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stay regularly at Villa Marta and are always delighted by the experience. Standards are always high in relation to cleanliness, friendliness, grounds maintenance, delicious food etc - everything is perfect. We had a lovely couple of nights, really enjoyed the pool area and just generally relaxing in the beautiful grounds. Thank you Andrea and Alessia and team - you never fail to impress.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank reneaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We are honoured that you always come back to visit us and very happy that everytime you enjoy our place! thank you very much Reneaero!
Regards,
Andrea Martinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bath, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights this June and had an absolutely terrific experience. Lovely hotel and location, great food, and very warm and hospitable owners and staff. My wife is handicapped and the mobility access was excellent. You won't find a better hotel in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you Mr Don for your review! Come again to visit us.
Regards,
Andrea Martinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Once again my husband and i have recently returned from a trip to Italy which now wouldn't seem complete without a stay at beautiful Villa Marta. The couple who own the hotel together with all the staff pay so much attention to detail it makes your stay so much more enjoyable. After spending time during the day in wonderful Lucca it is great to come back and relax by the pool and then have dinner in the Villa's wonderful restaurant. the food is delicious and the setting just perfect. We would certainly recommend anyone to stay here. This was our fourth stay and we look forward to number 5!

Room Tip: All room are good but we personally like the ones in the main hotel but all are comfortable and air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frazer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Proprietario at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Frazer24,
it's such a plasure that you always come back to visit us! It makes us very satisfied and stronger to keep doing our best in our beautiful job!
Regards,

Andrea Martinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives Cornwall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This delightful villa was our first hotel on our tour of Italy, and what a great choice. The bedroom was delightful and the bed really comfortable. A lovely indoor area to sit, read and relax made up for the fact that Italy was not having great weather in May. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. We ate in the villa on the two evenings that we were there and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. We rather felt like Italian Gentry residing at our own Villa. Definitely to be recommended. Thank you to all the staff for ensuring our first experience of Italy was so brilliant. Sue & Trev Peake

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are very happy we made great the begining of your journey through Italy!
Regards,
Andrea Martinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A lovely old villa in its own grounds. Peaceful Location with great views of the mountains. hard to fault this Hotel.
Very attentive staff , Manger always around and freindly and cheerful. Lovely well appointed rooms, beautifully renovated.

Nicely maintained grounds and a lovely pool area.. just a tad too chilly to actually use when we were there in early June.
Breakfast was a real delight ! taken either on the patio under the lovely awning with a view of the gardens and the mountains or inside the little breakfast room - Great choices , freshly baked rolls and a lovely choice of cooked breakfast foods available.

Could any improvements be made .. Our only area of disappointment was that the evening menu just did not seem especially enticing .. and we chose to eat out each evening ...great choices available with a short ( twisty ! ) drive. We would have liked to have eaten in this lovely hotel at least once.

The grounds are so nice .... it would also be nice to have a comfy chair or two strategically placed around the garden, so you can just sit out and drink it all in.

We stayed for 4 nights .and frankly were sorry to leave !

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely .. The superior rooms are Mountain facing and well worth asking for. The v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strummer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Proprietario at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much Mr Strummer07 for your review. I hope to welcome you again in the future, maybe for a longer stay!
Regards,

Andrea Martinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
578 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Beautiful small hotel in an authentic Tuscan villa in a large garden with swimming pool. Located In the hills around Lucca, a car is needed.
Location very quiet: you just hear the birds singing.
Rooms and bathrooms (shower) are very nice.
Good breakfast.
Meals on the terrace are lovely, as in the small cosy restaurant. Good wines.
The staff is excellent.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are good here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catharina50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albergovillamarta, Direttore at Albergo Villa Marta, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you very much Catharina for you review!
Regards
Andrea Martinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
3.0 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#3 of 51 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#14 of 51 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#13 of 51 in Lucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
3.0 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#10 of 51 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Villa Marta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Villa Marta

Property: Albergo Villa Marta
Address: Via del ponte Guasperini 873 | San Lorenzo a Vaccoli, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
#5 Business Hotel in Lucca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#7 Family Hotel in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Villa Marta 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A former hunting lodge, transformed into a fine and elegant 4-star country resort, deep in the Luccan countryside in the heart of Tuscany but located only 5 kms from the historical centre and only 20kms from PISA AIRPORT. All the rooms (15 in total)are provided by FREE WIFI access and a/c control, tv, telephone and frigobar. Albergo Villa Marta is also provided by a pool with terrace and a small gazebo, free parking area, a bar, a 24/24h multi-lingual reception and a Restaurant opened from May to October monday to saturday form 19 to 21.30 Pm. Reservations are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Albergo Villa Marta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Villa Marta Hotel Lucca
Albergo Hotel Marta
Albergo Hotel Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing