We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Jewel in Wonderful LUCCA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Unfortunately for us, we only stayed at this delightful hotel for one night in September 2012. The staff were extremely welcoming and so helpful - nothing was too much trouble, from painstakingly recommending local restuarants to researching and printing train timetables and travel costs for us. The room was spotless and luxuriously appointed - the jacuzzi bath a real treat! We have been busy spreading the word to all the friends we met up with in Siena and can only hope we are able to get a room there next time we fly in to Pisa! It was definitely worth the bus trip to get there from the airport. hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: worth paying a little extra for the jacuzzi bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 239 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Lucca is a gorgeous town, but somehow suffers from a lack of good quality hotels. Palazzo Busdraghi was certainly the best one we were able to identify before arriving, and we didn't see anything to rival it once we actually got there. The place is small, comfortable, and individual in style, with period furniture and pleasant decor. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is ideally located in the centre of things. However, there were a few small touches that we felt could turn this hotel from very good to excellent: the air conditioning in our room was not strong enough (essential in the summer months); the breakfast could be improved (for example by providing fresher products such as pure or squeezed juice rather than sugary squash); and the double bed (although this was a feature of all bar one of the hotels we stayed in during our time in Tuscany) was actually two singles joined together. Great, small and friendly hotel though in a spectacular setting.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a pleasant red theme and a view of the main street. However, air con wasn't strong en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenskiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apalazzobusdraghi, Responsabile reception at A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear guest!
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us at Palazzo Busdraghi.
We are thrilled to read that you appreciate our brilliant location in the hystoric center of the town, near the main attractions and shops.
We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our tastfully furnished rooms and individual style.
But we were disappointed to know that you were not happy with an air conditioning in your room. The minimum temperature which it can keep is about + 20C and we apologize that it was not enough. Anyway this winter we are going to overhaul the air conditioning system in order to get it stronger during the hotest days.
We are also planing a lot of other improvements such as painting the walls, refreshing linen and textiles and so on… and your advices will be very useful.
Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you and show all the changes we made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our family of three stayed five nights at Hotel A Palazzo Busdraghi in July, 2012. The friendly and helpful staff were extremely service-oriented and exceptionally pleasant in their interactions with us. Guests enter the hotel from Via Fillungo, through a courtyard, and up a flight of interior stairs to the lobby. The interior of the hotel is clean, well-maintained, and features beautifully detailed, hand-painted walls. The breakfast buffet included fruit (whole and sliced, such as watermelon, cantaloupe, pineapple, apples), soft- and hard-cooked eggs made to order, pastries (both savory and sweet), a selection of sliced cheese and deli-style meats, yoghurt, muesli / granola, and coffee, tea, or hot cocoa, made to order.

As other guests departed over the five days we stayed at this hotel, I had the opportunity to see 5 of the 7 rooms in this hotel. Each of these guest rooms appeared as equally inviting as our own, and I would have enjoyed any of them.

Streets within the walled section of Lucca are predominantly pedestrian, with limited auto access. We appreciated the availability of reserved parking in a nearby gated parking lot, accessible using a remote control provided at the reception desk. There is a daily parking fee if you choose to use this handy amenity.

During our stay, outside temperatures were particularly hot (over 100 F / 38 C). Hotel air-conditioning, both in the lobby and rooms, provided a comfortable and welcomed relief.

I hope we have the opportunity to stay again at Hotel A Palazzo Busdraghi. If you are a traveler who prefers good service in a small hotel setting, this is the right hotel for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apalazzobusdraghi, Responsabile reception at A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Lisa! Thank you so much for your lovely review about our hotel and staff. We truly appreciate that our services and amenitites were enjoyed.
We strive every day to provide great service to all of our guests and comments such as yours are such a nice reward to our daily efforts.
We hope to see you in the future, and wish you an excellent rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Best place to stay in Lucca, small, located in the bast area. Rooms are perfect. We really had a great time there. the hotel is located inside the city walls. excellent service, does not have a restaurant but includes a perfect breakfast.

Room Tip: located inside the city Wall, perfecto place to stay in Lucca
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jose luis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apalazzobusdraghi, Responsabile reception at A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Jose Luis!
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor on your recent stay at A Palazzo Busdraghi.
It is great that you were pleased with our service, rooms, breakfast and took advantage of our location.
if you find yourself in the area again, we would love the opportunity to serve you once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our 2 nights stay in Lucca and it was helped by the location of the hotel and its very friendly and helpful staff. Although central to all shops and attractions, it was really very quiet. The hotel had great character, the room was clean and modern and the breakfast was first class. I'd love to go back to Lucca one day and would definitely stay here again.!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Francesco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dueuomini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 47 in Lucca
1,110 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
0.6 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#7 of 47 in Lucca
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
2.8 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 47 in Lucca
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca

Address: Via Fillungo 170 | Centro Storico, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Price Range: $118 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marta, and all the staff of Palazzo Busdraghi, with the new owner, will welcome their guests in a charming, silent and pleasant atmosphere, attending the guests stay, giving good advices and suggestions of visit, organizing tours to the nearby most interesting sites. June 2012..: Our Residenza is getting renewed! New owner, new management, accessories, perfumes and atmosphere, tasty breakfast! AIC certification for gluten free breakfast, and vegan breakfast on demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing