We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Celide
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Lucca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveler rating
467
425
77
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
425
77
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingspa accesssteam roomold cityrooms are a bit smalltrain stationnice hotelminute walkring roadhotel is locatedhotel bikesreception staffthe hotel offers freecomplimentary bikesbreakfast was excellenttown wallsporta elisa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We did a weekend trip to Lucca and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Lucca Train Station and is opposite the walls of Lucca.

Front desk personnel were helpful and excellent at all times.

Room was small but very functional. Although free wifi was included, our room was located at the end of a hall on the 2d floor and had minimal wifi coverage within the room. We were able to use our laptop in the hallway and the lobby area.

We paid the 11 euros each for use of the spa and felt the experience was worthwhile. The hotel never books more than 8 persons at a time in the spa and we enjoyed the steam room, sauna, whirlpools and resting area with complimentary herbal tea and water. Great 90 minute experience.

We used the free bikes from the hotel to drive around the top of the walls of Lucca for the 4.5 kilometer distance and found it to be very helpful in getting a good overview of the city.

The continental breakfast in the hotel might have been one of the best we have experienced in Europe. Great selections and well presented.

We would recommend this hotel for those visiting Lucca, you will not be disappointed with your selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel as the front of the hotel is on a busy street.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbadoscruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCelide, Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your review.
I am more then happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay here and glad to learn you appreciated our Wellness Center and our breakfast service.

As you know the breakfast is very important and for this reason we do our best to improve it.
It is very important for us to satisfy all the expetactions trying to offer a various choice of food.

So, thank you very very much to have shared with us a part of your holiday!

With my warmest regards

Luca Giovanelli
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

I was delighted with my stay at Albergo Celide. The hotel is located across the road from the city walls and is very easy to find from the autostrade.

We made use of the spa which is an extra €11 but was money well spent. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and most speak English.

The breakfast buffet was excellent and was a great start to our couple of days in this fascinating and beautiful city.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A short distance from the railway station, this lovely hotel has comfortable and stylish rooms and really helpful staff. Adjacent to the walls of this beautiful medieval city, it offers access also to Pisa and Viareggio (for the seaside) via a frequent and cheap railway service. There is a trendy bar next door if you feel the need for a late prosecco or caffee.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trepida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We did not arrange an accomodation in Lucca before our arrival, unfortunately we came at the time of a conference of paper prints, so although we were planning to stay at a small, old, atmospheric, inexpensive hotel inside the city walls, we ended up staying in a 4star hotel, outside the wall. But we did not regret it! 160 EUR per night was over our budget for Lucca, and I think its a bit expensive for that level of hotel, but the room was very nice and clean, everything was functioning smoothly, the reception staff was smiley and very helpful, the breakfast was nice (my only problem was that they dont serve vegetables, even 1 tomato was impossible to get).
A great detail that the hotel is offering is free, nice bycicles that enable you to paddle around the city, which is a great way to discover all the hidden corners.
Alltogether we had a great visit to Lucca, except for a terrible, inconvenient occasion with the cheating icecream place (Santini) at Puccini square.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were very pleased with our experience at Celide. Our room, #34, was plenty large, particularly with many drawers, closets, etc. All the furnishings, & the bathroom, looked new. Our king-size bed was very comfy, with pristine white linens. The staff was very accommodating, & there was plenty of variety at breakfast. We borrowed their bicycles one day to ride atop the walls, what a great experience. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank mariacaterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews