We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and honest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hambros

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hambros to your Saves list
Hotel Hambros
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pesciatina 197 | Lunata, 55100, Lucca, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Decent and honest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is very well located a few minutes from the town of Lucca.
It is renovated and the rooms are modern and simple.
Not a place I would stay for days but for a one night stop it's ideal. I believe it to be a good choice for the area. It is certainly value for money.
Breakfast is basic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petrina_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    77
    30
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
78
3
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel is about 4 kms from lucca, so you need a car to access it, it is situated next to a very ugly long road with lots of industry or shops but at the end of a long and nice alley (no issue of street noise at all). The front of the building is very nice. The staff at the reception and in particular at breakfast time have been very kind and helpful. The rooms are standard with air conditioning and clean but with no charm. The main issue from this hotel may come from the noise of the neighbours that you may hear but with earplugs, it is no problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heureuxchti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

By accident we booked this hotel so we were a bit awaiting at first. We drove to Lucca area and found it. The hotel's drive is long, which was really nice because then you are not staying so close the the road. It is a nice en peaceful place to stay, i really recommend it! The hotel is like n old mansion, Tuscany style. The staff was very kind and the rooms were nice, just as the breakfast and the rest of the hotel. It is situated in a park surrounding which make it just right.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Wonderful Hotel in the Lucca area-Not real close to Lucca but between Lucca and some amazing undiscoverd little Villas in the hills! Wonderful hotel with amazing employees! Also visit the restaurant called "The Saloon" right down the road! Amazing seafood and Pizzas!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed there for four night late December, very comfortable, basic accommodation. Clean with good service in a quiet location. Try to get arrom at the front of th hotel, has a nice view

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Levelguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Next to Lucca, not very close (6 km, but the road is going through the city directly to the gates), consider going by car to the Lucca.
We loved the setup: rooms, trees, people and a small and great restaurant owned by some nice guys (maybe english?!). Good choice via booking.com.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariusDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta europe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Hambros for 2 nights and we wished we could stay more. Rooms are really clean and quite large. Park infront of hotel is very well kept. Staff at the reception was very helpful. Just next to the hotel there is a very good restuarant. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Although our room was on the front of the hotel, facing the entrance it was not noisy at all. Altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 79Maria25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Guinigi
3.8 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#14 of 56 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 56 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#7 of 56 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 56 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
2.3 mi away
Eurostars Toscana
Eurostars Toscana
#19 of 56 in Lucca
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hambros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hambros

Property: Hotel Hambros
Address: Via Pesciatina 197 | Lunata, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lucca
#6 Business Hotel in Lucca
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hambros 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hambros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hambros Hotel Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing