We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa, great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Babicate8...
italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, great location!”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Casa Marisa this summer, with my family and some friends of us, including two young children.
We had a wonderful week: the house is very beautiful, in typical tuscan style and very comfortable.
The pool and the outside are wonderful: we had very relaxing moments during the day.
There is a gazebo with barbecue near to the pool, where we had a lot of nice and funny dinners in the evening.
I can recommend this house both for families with children and for groups of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welltrave...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic outdoors and bathrooms, indoors and kitchen less great”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a big tour of Italy and the week in the villa was our rest. We had great fun in the fabulous garden and great pool. We ate all our meals outside which was very well equipped. The kitchen was pokey and not easy to cook in but adequate. Bedrooms and lounge were gloomy and so we spent little time indoors. We used aircon in 2 rooms at night only and made one meal a day on the cooker and yet the additional cost was over 120 Euros for a week plus the 190 Euros for cleaning. They wanted it as a 700Euro upfront deposit which we didnt do as ddnt want to be left with a pile of Euros. Frankly it was a very transactional end to a relaxing week. Next door was a very noisy community centre with loud noise until past midnight every night which could be a problem for some people

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and outdoor areas
Liked least: Indoor, kitchen, living area, bedrooms
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Dear guest,
thanks for your suggestions, which we have taken in consideration to improve our service and our hospitality.
We have decided to adopt "all inclusive" prices so, the weekly rates that our potential guests can now see on Flipkey and Tripadvisor are inclusive of all the expenses (electricity, air conditioning, water, gas, WIFI internet connection, bed linen and towels, final cleanings).
We have also reduced the safety deposit, which is now 500? instead of 700? as it was before; the safety deposit is to be consigned by cash at arrival and it will be returned at check-out, as it is done by the most of the holiday houses.
For the rest, in my opinion also the interiors of the villa are very beautiful,all made in typical Tuscan style with high quality finishes.
The little village where the house is located is typical and fully immersed in the Tuscan countryside, made of Olive groves and vineyards: I am confident to say that the surrounding area is very relaxing and not noisy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karolina7...
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great 2 weeks in a lovely Tuscan house”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Casa Marisa for 2 weeks in August. We were 6 adults and 4 small children.
It is a fabulous property, located near many places, such as Pisa, Lucca, Viareggio beach.
The house itself is a typical old-style Tuscan house, with olive threes and a great view from window. The house is cosy, and the air conditioned rooms are pleasant. We cooked our own meal frequently and found the place more than adequately supplied with all we needed.
Garden is beautiful. You will have everything you need.
Hopefully we will be able to return to this house some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scigi
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical house.”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Marisa or Due Lanterne as it is really called is a great house in a beautiful olive orchard, with a very well kept garden and a nice pool. The lightning of the house, garden and the pool at night is is simply magical and the owners are very friendly. I recommend this place to everyone visiting Tuscany.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing