We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Well worth looking at this if you want to stay in Lucca. Not within the walls but a short walk. The location is outside the noise and bussell so gives a bit of piece and quiet after a busy day. The accommodation is clean, spacious and welcoming. Close to supermarkets and some restaurants outside of the wall. We were greated with a run down of the attractions of Lucca and the surrounding area. Beakfast was fantastic and well meet the needs for a big day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 299Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    143
    22
    10
    2
See reviews for
70
154
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was a tucked-away hotel/motel with great free parking and a perfect location to easily walk into the walled town of Lucca. The room was large and on the first floor. We had some noise from outside since we were on the first floor. Because we were a bit further away from the main section of rooms, which were up a flight of stairs, we had no WIFI in the room. The breakfast was fine and I loved their coffee machine. I made hot chocolate, combined with both regular coffee and espresso to get a great combo drink each morning.
My husband and I stayed three nights. We drove to La Spezia, parked the car & did a great day trip, hiking at Cinque Terre. We had some rain on the other days and so enjoyed some long pleasant lunches in town, drinking lots of red wine. Lucca is nice but the museums were nothing special. Due to some rain we couldn't bike the walls but did a nice walk on them. We loved the "flea market" within the walls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Ai Cipressi is basic motel accommodation within easy walking distance of the historic centre of Lucca. The bed and breakfast is run by a friendly and helpful family and they gave us great recommendations where to eat. The breakfast stood out because of the local Lucca fruit bread and biggest choice of cereals. The room was clean and comfortable although double bed was made of two singles. Clean comfortable and great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We chose Ai Cipressi for its close proximity for walking into Lucca, though it was a challenge to find it by car as the hotel sign is behind you as you drive down the one way street!
However, the hotel is clean, quiet and has good car parking facilities. Gabriele was most helpful and the breakfast is excellent with a wide choice to set you up for a day's sightseeing in Lucca, which a gem of a city to visit.

Room Tip: All upstairs rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

went to Lucca for family wedding stayed two nights visited walled city - fabulous breakfast everything clean and staff very friendly. not far from train station would definately recommend and return again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

5 minutes walk to the walls and centre of beautiful Lucca you will find this comfortable B'nB run by brothers Gabriele and Daniele.
Well priced bicycles for rent, airco and wifi in the comfortable room. Enclosed parking. Tip-top breakfast including everything you need.
Special compliments on the friendly and helpful assistance we could count on during our honeymoon while we had some problems with our 1955 Mercedes!! Great place!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Five friends celebrating (or maybe not ) recent 50th birthdays by watching Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds at Lucca music festival in July were more than happy with this great B & B .
The rooms and facilities were all we needed, clean and roomy and near the city walls and the rail station for easily organised trips to Florence for culture (well a lot of walking around with thousands of other tourists) and even a trip to the seaside, and Pisa . Daniele and Gabriele and the other staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Lucca itself is lovely and well worth a long weekend .
All we need now is for Motorhead to play next years festival and we will back!

Rob from Swanley , England

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.8 mi away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#5 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Melecchi
Hotel Melecchi
#17 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#3 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#9 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
2.3 mi away
Al Podere di Rosa
Al Podere di Rosa
#10 of 53 in Lucca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via di Tiglio 126, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lucca
#8 Family Hotel in Lucca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegant Bed & Breakfast " Ai Cipressi" will offer you a pleasant and relaxing time that will give you a nice memory of staying in our town. We are located in a private courtyard far from the traffic noises ; 5 minutes far walking from the historical centre of Lucca, close to the railway station (1,3 km) , two minutes walk from St.Gemma's Galgani Sanctuary and a few km from the Versilia's beach and to the wonderful Garfagnana's Mountains. ROOMS Our rooms are well furnished with comfortable queen-size double beds : each one provided with a spacious private and internal bathroom (possibility of twin beds on request). A modern and elegant design is characteristic of our furnishing and it is intended for travellers fond of comfort and wellbeing. Every room has an independent entrance, private bathroom, independent air-conditioned/heating, hairdryer, satellite Tv, free parking and free Wi-Fi Internet connection We have a room with bathroom for disabled people(on demand). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Cipressi Hotel
Ai Cipressi Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing