We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location inside the wallls”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Iann
England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location inside the wallls”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great location inside the walls of Lucca city. Lovely restored flat which makes you feel instantly Italian. Sandy was a excellent host and guide and she suggested one of the best restaurants we have ever been to: Osteria Pasqualino Gubitosa on Via del Moro - Very highly recommended. Let the owner recommend what he thinks is best on the day and enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCoyote...
Sandy, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were met and welcomed by the owner's friend who gave us instructions on all of the particulars of the apartment. It's a beautiful space, very clean, and well-appointed. The apartment has everything you'll need to be comfortable. We really appreciated the comfy bed, nice linens, and great wi-fi. The apartment is located close to the city walls, on a quiet street. It's just a short walk from restaurants, shopping, and bus/train service. We would love to stay here again and highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanalda
Collingwood, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable, quiet home away from home - inside the walls of Lucca”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We arrived in Lucca after a rather gruelling 20 hours of travel from Mozambique via Addis Adaba. Sandy met us at the train station and it was as if we were with a member of our family. She was wonderful! She took us to the apartment, introduced us to the dos and donts and left us with a lovely "welcome basket" with everything we needed to get started. Then we slept and ate for the next two days (we really were tired!) The bed was wonderful, the apartment quiet, and the wall only a few minutes away. We stayed a week in all, had wonderful walks every day, and enjoyed every minute. Thank you Sandy! Not just for the beautiful apartment, but also for your much appreciated care and consideration.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellabess...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely hospitality”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect, quiet location within the walls of Lucca.... easy to find!, close to the wall and Piazza Verdi and only a couple of minutes from Via Fillungo. Apartment was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well maintained. Sandy is the best host! She is there whenever you need her (but not intrusive)...and always friendly and very willing to help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidhall...
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to call Home in Lucca!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great Apartment with a great location with in the city and all of the amenities you could want. Sandy is fantastic to work with and is a great communicator answering any questions you may have, giving you Lucca tips, restaurant suggestions, directions, etc. Her place is warm and cozy and is completely updated with all modern conveniences. Do not hesitate to rent from Sandy! We thoroughly enjoyed are stay and would stay here again when we return to Lucca!

David Hall - Louisville, KY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Owner, Comfort and Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZFisherc...
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gosh - where to start???”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thanks Sandy for an amazing stay! The apartment is a credit to you and divinely comfortable. Had everything we needed and more. Lucca is amazing. We are coming back! Can't recommend enough! See you in a couple of years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing