We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night”
Review of La Brusketta

La Brusketta
Ranked #361 of 591 Restaurants in Lucca
Cuisines: Italian, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great night”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We had diner here the night of the footballmatch Netherlands-Argentina. Diner was good, had a nice meal and service was good. It started to rain and the owner (Pepe?) was making sure no one would get wet. The TV was outside but the rain wouldn't stop. Then the thunder and lightning started to come really close. Pepe took the tv in and we all moved inside and he did everything to make sure we could see the match. Then he gave away free beer and pizza. Great service, he didn't have to. Thank you for the fantastic evening! :)

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    59
    40
    15
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE service- go somewhere else...”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Not all that impressed with the service here. Our waitress was annoyed when we were not ready to order-- visibly complaining to her boss about us-- and then spoke in italian (which I understand) to the table next to us complaining about the tourists... (hello... you're in Lucca in the summer dear girl). We did not get some items we ordered and the hamburger bun for my daughter was burned on the top-- like totally BLACK burned--- not just darkly toasted.. Had to get up myself and physically fetch more ketchup, the oil and vinegar and another fork when I dropped it....

Avoid this place if you can....there are plenty of other options in this particular piazza.
L

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mina179, Owner at La Brusketta, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
as you leave a bad comments on trip Advisor about our restaurant, i think appl next to your table could make some comments about you. about food and service.... i don't think you could take by yourself ketchup oil and vinagre because those thinks are in the back side of the bar...your hamburger ??? well if you ask for it very well done it will probabily get some brown color. by the way .... you talk about other better options in the piazza.... are you sure about what you say ???
have a nice holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

You would think that in a beautiful piazza like that the restaurants would all be alike,and competing for business all the way. We stopped off at a nearby restaurant for a drink and decided to return later and choose,but we chose badly.Very poor service,no olives brought as asked. Great bruschetta,a dry and Inedible over cooked Canneloni,great steak,but alas,just a steak on its own!!no veg or whatever!!! I was not told,apparently that I should have ordered sides separately!!psychic powers are required here!Poor service and pricey.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lordofthebass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
253 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Ampitheatre Restaurant great for people watching”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a great place to stop when toouring Lucca, good lunch style food and drinks at reasonable prices for being in such a tourist spot. Staff as you would expect in this the ampitheatre, which is a sunny foodcourt, is not attentive as other places in Lucca but the situation is great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelalot001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were a family of 8 with four small children. The guy who runs it is one of the most service focused people I've ever met. We went to the main square not expecting to eat, but liked the atmosphere so much we decided to stay. There are lots of choices in the square, and I was expecting a tourist trap, but the food was excellent. We had to wait for 5 min to get a table, and he brought a free glass of prosecco while we waited. What impressed most was that when things weren't running perfectly the guy who runs it worked so hard to make it right and make sure you were ok.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Balnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brusketta also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to La Brusketta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing