We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tower in Lucca”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Torre delle Ore

Torre delle Ore
Book In Advance
More Info
$11.08*
and up
Walking Tour and Exploration of Lucca
Ranked #9 of 111 things to do in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best Tower in Lucca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The stairs look and feel like they are original. Dark, spooky and delightful to climb. The works of the clock are intriguing as you climb around them.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dropback10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    188
    56
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“wonderful roof tops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We climbed the 200+ steps and were rewarded by a wonderful view above old Lucca. The staircase is not circular so it was easier to climb.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank VitaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusseldorf
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An old and interesting tower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was in the main street of lucca, via fillungo where i spent the most of my time in lucca. You can go on top of the tower by paying some coints.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank johan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Take a view og Lucca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I would recommend you take this walk up. look at the paintings on your way up. Get a bit of the historic of Lucca. Great view of the size of Lucca inside the walls.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank paven66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“4 euros, 207 steps - much better than the gym!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We only decided to go up when we happened upon the tower and were very glad we did - great views, including the other tower with its trees on top, which you wouldn't be able to appreciate so much if you'd climbed that one instead! The 207 steps are a good work out - if you're an engineer you'll like being able to see the clock mechanism too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bod123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torre delle Ore also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Torre delle Ore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing