We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home in beautiful Lucca”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Exterior View
Exterior view
Pool and porch
Baerbeque/Wood Oven in the garden
Dining Room
Kitchen
Living room
hallway
Bathroom downstairs
Bedroom downstairs
stairs
Bedroom
bedroom
Hallway upstairs
Upstairs Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Single room
Surroundings
Exterior view
pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Lals-Part...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home in beautiful Lucca”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in early July with our grown up children.
The villa is spacious and well looked after ... cool during the heat of the day.
It is a 10 minute walk to the mediaeval town of Lucca but as I discovered during my unplanned extended stay there is also a bus that runs every 10 minutes..
Stefanie and Gilda were lovely and the produce they brought from their gardens a welcome addition to our breakfasts and lunches.
For personal reasons we had to stay longer in Lucca and the support that we were afforded by the owners and the Italians we encountered was outstanding.
I would recommend this as a place to stay with family young or old.
It is very clean safe and quiet .
We will return to Lucca as we left a bit of our hearts there ❤️

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family home in Lucca”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Lucca at Villa Parenti. The home was perfect for our 2 families with room to come together for meals andprivacy for each family when needed. Gilda and Stefano were wonderful hosts and we would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect house for a fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a wonderful holiday staying at Villa Parenti. Ideal house for all ages, we stayed with our children and grandchildren. The house is comfortable and well equipped and the owners were very helpful and informative. We all loved the garden and swimming pool, especially the children. The supermarket is very near and open every day until 8pm. We hired bikes, for the duration of the holiday making the journey into town very quick and easy - we also used the bus which was very useful but beware the last bus back from town is 8.25pm. We have been to Lucca many times before, but the family all agreed they liked this house the best !! Lucca is such a wonderful city to visit, there is always something new to do and see however mant times you go there. We would highly recommend this property! Thank you Ricardo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janejones...
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely villa - great for families”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very private villa but just opposite a small supermarket and within comfortable walking distance of the town of Lucca. Lucca is a lovely old walled town within easy reach of the coast, the hills and vineyards, Pisa and Florence.
The villa is well suited for families - we really enjoyed the secure, level, garden with shady areas and small pool - great for 2year old twins! There was also plenty of cool space inside the villa with good furniture.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennybona...
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
“A great place to stay in Lucca”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent a wonderful month at Villa Parenti in Lucca. The house was very spacious and comfortable. Guilds and Setefano were very prompt to respond the few times we needed some assistance. We would happy stay here again and recommend it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira G
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in Lucca”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family was going to a wedding in Italy and we found this gem of a villa on Trip Advisor.
The villa is beautiful, very spacious, five comfortable clean bedrooms and two bathrooms, one with bath and one with shower, lovely lounge area, well equipped kitchen and dining area.
Washing machine and fridge freezer.
There is wifi, tv and radio. Not that we watched any tv.
The outdoor area also has an eating area, which we made full use of, we used the BBQ a couple of nights, there is also an oven if you are adventurous.
There is a lovely garden area with pool, which was great as we had two young children with us and they were in it every day. The garden is very secure with a large gate so we didnt need to worry too much about the children wandering out on the road.
There are sunbeds and plenty seats for relaxing.
The owners stay next door and are very helpful if you have any questions.
The supermarket is just across the road , very handy!
There are some other shops nearby, also a couple of pizzerias.
The walk into the old city of Lucca takes about 15 minutes, a bit longer with children, the road is very busy and it does not have pavements the whole way, but there is a white line you stay inside.
Make sure you read the recycling instructions as it is very strict, we got it wrong the first time and it was not uplifted, and we got a warning sticker. It is a bit different from what we are used to in the UK.
I would highly recommend this accommodation, we really loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!!
Liked least: Very busy road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious comfort in large house and flower garden easy walking distance to Lucca city walls”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely home was bigger than we needed for 3 couples but we were glad we booked it since we spent the week in comfort. Riccardo's parents were next door and helpful with keys, instructions etc. The three double rooms were spacious with loads of wardrobes, drawers, mirrors. We left two more rooms with singles unused. Two quality bathrooms. Lovely parquet or terracotta floors. We had sunny cool weather (May) so we ate breakfast and dinner most days at the large patio table, followed by good local vino on the cane chairs. The supermarket close by made cooking easy. We used the BBQ but never got around to making pizzas! The pool was a bit chilly for swimming in May. But several afternoons were spent lazing on the sunbeds after a day of exploring Lucca or surrounds. Church bells next door and some distant hens added to the atmosphere. We parked 2 cars easily and the area was secure. We also took the train (Lucca station ~20min fast walk from house) to Florence one day which was a great day out. And did a cookery class with Chef Paola about 20 min drive North of Lucca. So much to do we'll definitely return. And likely to try and book this house again....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and sunbeds to rest feet
Liked least: Can't find anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing