We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but some Major Problems.”
Review of Hotel Le Ville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Ville
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Reviewed May 30, 2006

After paying for one nights stay and checking out, the receptionist had called in the local police to coerce our party into paying for an extra night. The police officer pulled out the gun out of his holster, cocked the gun and pointed it at our vehicle. He asked for our passports and documentation and they tried to make us pay for an extra room because they thought we were only 3 people, but we had an unexpected guest arrive in the early AM.

I would not recommend this hotel, their handling of this situation was unprofessional and I felt my human rights were violated. Beware of this hotel. A police report was filled against this hotel and the US Embassy was also made aware.

Other than that, the arrangements were acceptable.

Stayed: May 2006
6  Thank Fgpernas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 189 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2004

the signposting from Lucca to the hotel in Lamari (10km outside Lucca) is insufficient, especially when you drive at night. It took us more than 20 min. to get there. The day after we took a different road (Via della Ville) and we reached Lucca in 5 min. So the ad "a few minutes from Lucca centre" is a matter of opinion. Furthermore, we got confused, because there is a "Viale Europa" also in Lucca, just outside the city walls.
Beside the location, the hotel is quite ok. The young and enthusiastic staff was helpful und friendly. We got an wonderful breakfast and the rooms are spacious.
Nice place, when you don't mind to stay outside Lucca.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabyOlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Flavio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrico Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Federica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Baldini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Steven0761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelLeVille, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Ville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
10.1 mi away
Villa Casanova Lucca
Villa Casanova Lucca
#1 of 1 in Balbano
105 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#17 of 47 in Lucca
381 reviews
4.9 mi away
Eurostars Toscana
Eurostars Toscana
#16 of 47 in Lucca
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#9 of 47 in Lucca
465 reviews
6.4 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 47 in Lucca
392 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 47 in Lucca
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Ville

Address: Viale Europa 154 | Ang. Via delle Ville, 55013, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Price Range: $166 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing