We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais La Cappella
Nearby Hotels
Antica Residenza dell'Angelo(Lucca)(Great Value!)
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Albergo Celide(Lucca)(Great Value!)
$139
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Giada Palace(Lucca)(Great Value!)
$89
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Marco(Lucca)(Great Value!)
$169
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palazzo Alexander(Lucca)(Great Value!)
$236
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Villa Marta(Lucca)(Great Value!)
$167
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Grand Hotel Guinigi(Lucca)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Casanova Lucca(Balbano)(Great Value!)
$194
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurostars Toscana(Lucca)(Great Value!)
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
267
23
6
3
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
23
6
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownertasty winelovely doggreat chefwinding roadwonderful gardenswimming poolliving roomlocal winesmall citystrawberriesfabulous hotelboutique hotelstayed for one nightemilianomonasteryonda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 309 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Together with my husband we spent few days in this Relais.
Amazing the experience. Great the view, incredible the food quality(organic) and really "BELLO"! A special "THANK YOU" to Emiliano: unique, charming....
Grazie,
Jennifer and James

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Wow!!! This was the highlight of our holiday and I agree with all the positive comments of other reviews, and we have already booked to return next year.......Emiliano is the perfect host and we ate like kings...wild boar was just divine. The view is worth the drive up to and I even enjoyed the drive the second time!!!! Watching a thunderstorm from that height was amazing, we enjoyed everything about our stay, we really were made to feel at home, and didn't want to leave, and we look forward to staying there again next year!!!!!

Room Tip: We had an apartment with an amazing view.......
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queenslander902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have very recently left La Capella after staying a whole week. We agree with all of the complimentary things said about this hotel. Next time, we might consider hiring a car but we would need to think about that. La Capella sits on the side of a hill overlooking the stunning views of the valley in which Luca stands and apart from taxi service, there is no other way of getting up there. However, we went there to rest and enjoy some peace. And we found it. On most days, we walked down to the little village of Capella and back which took about an hour. We bought lunch supplies there. The taxi service to Luca cost 25 euros so hiring a car for us for the time at la Capella was unnecessary. But the magic of La Capella is Emiliano's attention to detail and his cooking. He only used local seasonal produce and the 3 course menu varied each night. We could not have dined as well in Luca. The library at La Capella with its open fire was wonderful. The bedrooms have no televisions which was wonderful. If this is the way the monks used to live, isolation, peace and silence would have been easy. We highly recommend the hotel if you are looking for what we were. We shall return.

Room Tip: All rooms have a valley view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

found this gym at the last minute, was like a vacation from a vacation ...the owner Emilio is very acommadatng, friendly, and helpful..great atmosphere to relax and enjoy a more authentic and non commercial taste of Italy..also I the food was great, recommend dinning in ....the views are breath taking from a top and the mountain..nice break from the over commercialized parts of Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a stunning villa on the outskirts of Lucca and very close to Pisa. Our host, Emilliano could not have been more accommodating and welcoming. This could be the perfect spot for a romantic retreat or family gathering. Guests are extremely friendly due to the ambiance set by our host. Dinner was perfectly prepared and delicious and so was breakfast, complete with oranges and tomatoes from the garden. Also a perfect location for a small conference or meeting because the common rooms are large and very comfortable. Can't wait to go back! Also an attached Chapel! Perfect for a wedding.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricie678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews