We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$142
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Al Porto di Lucca B&B(Lucca)
$123
$119
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast(Lucca)(Great Value!)
$99
$92
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
84
32
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
32
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson footroom was cleantrain stationcitywallsgate
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2017

We stayed one night. The we were let into our rooms which were on 2 different floors (which was lucky). The kids were on the lower floor and the first tried to shower and said the water was cold, we approached the staff, he played around with some thing in the water heater and said it was a bit low but should be OK now but it was still cold, the rest of us showered on the second floor.
Other than that we asked if they could arrange a taxi to the train station as we had to carry our bags, the staff (a different person) spoke with the company but could not convey what we wanted, we ended up walking which was not that bad after all

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaEp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016

A really pleasant B&B with friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a quaint breakfast sun room. We spent three nights here and found it a really good place to explore the city, as it's quiet, being just outside the city walls, but not so far away that you mind the walk into the city centre.

We would definitely come back here.

A word of warning, the hotel isn't easy to reach on foot with luggage from the station because of the pavements nearby, but that has nothing to do with the hotel. We loved it here.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brother T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

This hotel is only a 7-8 minute walk outside the historic center of Lucca. During festivals and special events (there was a Notte Bianca the evening we stayed there), the center can be incredibly noisy and packed. Staying outside the wall was more to our liking. The room was clean, well-appointed and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very basic (but fine for us). There's adequate parking on the street near the B&B. Overall, a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Porta Sant'Anna was a lovely B+B. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast good, and the rooms were clean and airy. It's outside of the wall, but just a five minute walk, and there are a few bakeries and eateries nearby. Staying here made our trip easy. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The upstairs front room has a sunny terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spriestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Reception:
When arriving at the Bed and Breakfast the owner was waiting for us in front of the house. He was friendly and assisted us with parking and showed us around the B&B. He also gave us directions to Lucca sightseeing and restaurants. If people arrive after certain hours they even have a solution with a pincode at the front door.

Parking:
Non-Secured but free Car Parking is available at the side of the B&B. There was sufficient space available when we arrived. In front of the B&B there is more parking space on the street also free of charge. This area is very close to the actual center of Lucca but just outside of the payed parking zone which is a pre.

Room:
Our spacious room (nr. 1) on the ground floor was very nice decorated with a comfortable large twin bed, large windows (with shutters), a desk, closet, tv, bathroom with a firm and hot shower. At the front there is a balcony with a table and chairs. A small refrigerator is available with bottled water. It was very clean and well maintained. A perfect choice with value for money during our two night stay to visit Lucca.

Breakfast:
On the ground floor there is a separate breakfast room. The assortiment toast, croissants, cereal, ham, cheese, jam is sufficient, fresh and there is a choice in different kinds of coffee and tea.

Guest Free Internet review:
SSID: Telecom-89003033
Internet Provider: Telecom Italia
Wifi Signal Strength in room 1: -63dBm, noise -90dBm (excellent signal/noise ratio)
Used frequency band: 2.4 Ghz running on Wireless 802.11g mode (legacy mode)
Ping: 42 ms
Download speed: 11.45 Mbit
Upload speed: 0.72 Mbit

We experienced an Internet connection with stable and good performance suitable for general internet browsing purposes. While watching a video stream we experienced slight jitter a couple of times but overall performance was good.

Based on our positive experience we can recommend this B&B and would definitely book again in the future when traveling to Lucca. The location is just right on walking distance to the center.

If you like our review, please rate this review helpful and click the button below, Thank You.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nico T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews