We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$146
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Al Porto di Lucca B&B(Lucca)
$123
$119
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast(Lucca)(Great Value!)
$99
$92
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
84
32
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
32
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson footroom was cleantrain stationcitywallsgate
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 133 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Porta Sant'Anna was a lovely B+B. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast good, and the rooms were clean and airy. It's outside of the wall, but just a five minute walk, and there are a few bakeries and eateries nearby. Staying here made our trip easy. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The upstairs front room has a sunny terrace.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spriestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Reception:
When arriving at the Bed and Breakfast the owner was waiting for us in front of the house. He was friendly and assisted us with parking and showed us around the B&B. He also gave us directions to Lucca sightseeing and restaurants. If people arrive after certain hours they even have a solution with a pincode at the front door.

Parking:
Non-Secured but free Car Parking is available at the side of the B&B. There was sufficient space available when we arrived. In front of the B&B there is more parking space on the street also free of charge. This area is very close to the actual center of Lucca but just outside of the payed parking zone which is a pre.

Room:
Our spacious room (nr. 1) on the ground floor was very nice decorated with a comfortable large twin bed, large windows (with shutters), a desk, closet, tv, bathroom with a firm and hot shower. At the front there is a balcony with a table and chairs. A small refrigerator is available with bottled water. It was very clean and well maintained. A perfect choice with value for money during our two night stay to visit Lucca.

Breakfast:
On the ground floor there is a separate breakfast room. The assortiment toast, croissants, cereal, ham, cheese, jam is sufficient, fresh and there is a choice in different kinds of coffee and tea.

Guest Free Internet review:
SSID: Telecom-89003033
Internet Provider: Telecom Italia
Wifi Signal Strength in room 1: -63dBm, noise -90dBm (excellent signal/noise ratio)
Used frequency band: 2.4 Ghz running on Wireless 802.11g mode (legacy mode)
Ping: 42 ms
Download speed: 11.45 Mbit
Upload speed: 0.72 Mbit

We experienced an Internet connection with stable and good performance suitable for general internet browsing purposes. While watching a video stream we experienced slight jitter a couple of times but overall performance was good.

Based on our positive experience we can recommend this B&B and would definitely book again in the future when traveling to Lucca. The location is just right on walking distance to the center.

If you like our review, please rate this review helpful and click the button below, Thank You.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nico T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Big, clean room in a great location! Staff was really friendly, helped us to find the best place to eat, which villages around we should visit etc.Free bikes! Lucca is a wonderful place for your vacations and this B&B the perfect choice!

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank channa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed here about one month ago, very nice. Great location, close to old city. Room was very nice as were the hosts. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay and would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sask_Bigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2014

I booked into the Porta Sant'Anna because my regular hotels were full because of Settembre Lucchese. One of the family was waiting for me, (they had checked my arrival time on the previous day). When Aniello arrived the next day, he made sure that I had everything that I needed. The location is just a few minutes from the walls, the rooms are comfortable rather than luxurious, and above all the hospitality from the family is wonderful. I stayed for 8 nights (for work) and was glad to be here rather than a less welcoming hotel.

Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Dave U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews