We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
236
122
36
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
122
36
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely evening mealswimming pooloriginal charmpisa airportshort drivequiet hotelhelpful in every waygorgeous hotelminutes by carlovely poolexcellent breakfastvisiting luccagelatobreakfast is servedold buildingtuscanynapoleon
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 412 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I can not tell you something that I didn't like. Maybe the breakfast should a little various. But this place is amazing. The house, the staff, the entrance, the hallway, the food, the cleaning...
Do not have any doubts. This place is the best near Lucca. If you go by foot, in 20 minutes you are in Lucca. If you have a car, 3 minutes. Be careful, inside the walls of Lucca parking costs 2 euros per hour. Outside the walls, 1, 50 euros per hour. If you go 2 streets far away it is 60 cents per hour.
If you are staying at Principessa, when you leave the hotel, in the left is Lucca and in the right 500 meters away on the left side it is a gelateria with coffee and cookies and gelato...mmm....just great.
If you have any problem at the hotel, just ask the receptionist her help. Everybody did their best to help us have a good time.
The gardens are wonderful. If you go there in the summer breakfast is like in the movies. Outside. Near the trees.
Big parking, so no worries.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andreaspetrescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
principessalucca, Direttore at Villa La Principessa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear andreapetrescu,

Thanks for the wonderful title of your review. To define Villa La Principessa "the best place where you have ever been" fills us of pleasure and pride, it means that we are working in the right way !
We look forward to welcoming you once again during your next visit in Lucca
Thanks again for choosing our hotel, for the kind and beautiful review and for the maximum value you have attributed to us.
Warm regards
Ivan Cristofori
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Hotel is a short journey from Lucca and Pisa - a car is required, although I believe there is a public bus service locally. The staff in all areas of the hotel were excellent. The villa is a quaint hotel with lovely, well maintained grounds and pool. Room we had was large and comfortable and was well serviced daily. Breakfast choices were as much as we needed. We used the restaurant twice and the food and service could not be faulted ; we may have used the restaurant more but the menu was a bit limited and didn't change during our time there. Great location for travelling around Tuscany.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1_TM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
principessalucca, Direttore at Villa La Principessa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear 1_TM09,

we want to thank you for the important review about Villa la Principessa and we hope to welcoming you again in future
We take note of the suggestion about the menu of our restaurant
Warm regards
Ivan Cristofori
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Lovely hotel, wonderful, wonderful, helpful staff, charming old villa with pretty grounds and pool and full American breakfast.
Lara, and Sylvia, at accommodations were truly sincere and helpful in every way. They made car and bus arrangements, got us the type of room we needed and tried to ensure a pleasant stay. Lucca is delightful.

Room Tip: Just e mail the hotel and ask if you need anything special.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
principessalucca, Direttore at Villa La Principessa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear Beth C,

thank you for your good report about Villa La Principessa!
All the staff is very happy that you found his work helpful and we are very proud that you appreciated all our structure and organization
Hoping to see you again during your next visit in Lucca
Warm regards
Ivan Cristofori
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Lovely old historic building with lots of comfortable places to relax, enjoy a drink or chat with other residents. The staff were very helpful. We went to attend the Rolling Stones concert and prior to leaving England they hotel emailed us to know if we wanted to book on to a bus they had arranged because many roads were closed and parking limited in Lucca. Would definitely return there when visiting the area again

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrismQ7949BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
principessalucca, Direttore at Villa La Principessa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear chrismQ7949X
how can we thank you for the wonderful opinion that you expressed about Villa La Principessa?
You kindly noted all our attention to satisfied our guests and Your review makes us very happy!!
We are waiting for your next visit with great pleaure
Warm regards
Ivan Cristofori
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

beautiful old romantic hotel in an old park with pool 4 km outside of Lucca, high room height, friendly staff, average breakfast, the only negative impression: plastic cups in the bathroom and minibar.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulrike_m_punkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
principessalucca, Direttore at Villa La Principessa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear ulrike_m_puntk
we would like to thank you for your positive opinion about Villa La Principessa.
We will take note of your advice about the breakfast and the plastic cups in the bathroom and minibar.
We hope to see you again during your next visit in Lucca
Warm Regards
Ivan Cristofori
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews