We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a wonderful apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philip S
2 reviews
“a wonderful apartment”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A spacious, unusual, interesting , comfortable apartment. The views from the apartment were stunning and the location, in the very heart of this beautiful city was perfect. It was also great value. We will come back.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amenity of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh M
Hillier, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment, stunning views & central location”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife, I and another couple stayed in this stunning multi-level apartment during our visit to Lucca. There are several terraces with amazing views over the town and the hills of Tuscany. This spacious apartment is maintained to the highest standard, is well-equipped, very centrally located, and all shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Ideally laid out for two families or two couples. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great central location, the views, great amenities, high standard of apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwoSister...
New Hartford, NY
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beyond Belief!”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From the moment we walked in the door, we knew we had found a gem! The booking process couldn't have been easier and James supplied a wealth of information prior to our arrival, even guiding us to transportation services which allowed us to travel from the airport to the door of the apartment. Marina welcomed us and was so helpful in getting us situated. The apartment was insanely spacious and meticulously immaculate nestled in a prime location of historic Lucca. The views from the terraces are nothing short of spectacular. We truly hated to leave and would love to return!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of getting around town and discovering something new each day.
Liked least: Have to say there wasn't a thing we didn't like!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Australia
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmajudy20...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living in the lap of luxury!”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough about this wonderful place. It is exactly as presented and better! The location is prefect. Walk out the front door and you are in the heart of Lucca, steps from the anfiteatro, shops and restaurants. The accommodations provide everything you could ask for and more. James Edmunds of DWL was very pleasant to work with and provided many great tips. Marina, the onsite person, was a joy! I felt like I found a new friend. I loved Lucca, but some days it was all I could do to drag myself away from this beautiful rental. If you ever have a chance to be in Lucca, you need to stay at this apartment!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and luxury.
Liked least: If you want to sleep with your window open, there is street noise. Personally, I find street noise kind of fun.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Date of stay: April 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JayCz13
Woodstock, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is an absolutely fantastic apartment”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Every aspect of our stay here was wonderful. We were seven family members and we stayed here in the last week of October 2014 - we made it our base for day trips throughout Tuscany (and the Cinque Terre). The apartment's layout is a delight, with some larger spaces for everyone to gather in, ample bedrooms, some smaller spaces for a little privacy, and, of course, the balconies. The views from the balconies and the tower were stunning. A few times, we took breakfast up the fascinating passageways to the patio atop the tower, and ate and sipped coffee overlooking the beautiful rooftops while the city awakened. It was also wonderful to simply step out the door and immediately be immersed in the bustle of old Lucca. We took the bus to Pisa and the train to Florence, all within walking distance, but we fell in love with Lucca and ended up spending a few days just exploring, shopping, and eating our way through the historical center.

The booking and pre-trip planning was handled superbly by James, who provided a ton of guidance on how to arrive and what to do once there. James went the extra mile for me, answering specific questions and keeping us informed about events in Lucca that would occur during our stay. On-site, Marina met us at the apartment and she was so pleasant and very welcoming. She was fantastic at helping us get settled in - she even shuttled two of us to our parked cars to retrieve our luggage more easily.

This apartment surpassed our expectations - it was the foundation of a family vacation that we will always remember. If you are looking for a home base in northern Tuscany for a larger family or group, something special, this is it. I give it the highest recommendation.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing