We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little spot”
Review of Ai Linchi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ai Linchi
Ranked #4 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Lovely little spot”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent a few days here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa is absolutely spotless and the family are incredibly friendly and helpful. The only small downside is that the villa (rather than the rooms) is located away from the main building and the wifi is not great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
33
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was by far the best place we stayed during a two week trip in Tuscany. Andrea en Angelo are such warm people who have created a wonderful place to stay. From the breakfast in the sun with local jazz in the background, the amazing dinner with local produce (from their own land), the modern rooms with the rustic feel, the swimming pool area, the table tennis table for some competition, the restaurant tips from Andrea and the bikes on hand so we could cycle into the city. Great value for money, but most of all an amazing place to savour every moment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We really loved Ai Linchi. It was in a beautiful location on a farm just outside Lucca. We were able to borrow bikes and cycle in and around the town. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the countryside, sun beds on the grass and a pool, great value. Great Italian hospitality, help and advice. We would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerodotusWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimbergen
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Lovely place to stay, perfect place if you travel by car and if you don't want to be to far from the center. Excellent breakfast and dinner (more than we could eat). Excellent value for your money. Rooms are lovely and spacious. Great hospitality. Great view. We even saw a dear while we were eating our dinner. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dusci24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Wow, what a lovely place. We stayed here 4 nights and really enjoyed it. Angelo and Andrea were really nice and helpful. They made extra efforts to make our stay pleasant. The rooms were so clean you could practically eat off the floor. Some additional handing hooks or hangers might help though. We had 2 dinners that Andrea prepared and absolutely loved them. The breakfast was good as well with excellent cappuccino (unlike other hotels we stayed at). The location is a bit remote, but if you are traveling with a car and are not actually planning to spend all your time in Lucca – it’s an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Call in advance and let the owner know when you're coming. We got stuck as for some reason our i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maayan_gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I spent a week in Ai Linchi in the beginning of August. And we would like to thank Angelo, Maria, Paola and Andrea for their hospitality, great food and helpful touristic advice! The location is perfect - you are outside in the nature, and at the same time just 3 km from Lucca's center! The swimming pool is a great option - we came back to it every afternoon after having visited Pisa or Siena or some other beautiful town or village! The sea is also close by - 30 km or 25 minutes by car. It is a place to come back over and over again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbiClems R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We spent 6 nights at Ai Linchi and loved the place! We based ourselves there while exploring different parts of Tuscany on day trips in our hire car and would say it’s a great central location.

We stayed in one of the double B&B rooms and found it roomy and comfortable, and the en suite bathroom spotlessly clean.

The family are extremely warm and friendly and gave us top local tips.

We enjoyed the continental breakfasts which had a good selection, but the biggest highlight was dinner, which you can take at an additional €25 per person including wine. I cannot stress how good this was. Our general rule is to eat at a different place each night of the holiday but the meals at Ai Linchi were so good both in terms of quality and value we went back 3 times! I was a little worried as I don’t eat meat, but this was no problem and I was served a beautiful variety of vegetable dishes with produce from their own farm. Additional wine can be purchased for just €5 per bottle.

The setting is so relaxing looking out to the mountains and countryside. We enjoyed sitting out in the garden and spending time around the pool which is of a very good size. One little suggestion would be to provide cushions for the sunbeds.

We would recommend Ai Linchi to anyone looking for modern, clean, good value, friendly accommodation and very much look forward to returning in the not too distant future!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Podere di Rosa
Al Podere di Rosa
#8 of 51 in Lucca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#13 of 51 in Lucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
4.5 mi away
Albergo Villa Marta
Albergo Villa Marta
#6 of 51 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#15 of 51 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#7 of 51 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fabbrica di San Martino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Linchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Linchi

Property: Ai Linchi
Address: Via del Caporale 378 | S. Alessio, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ai Linchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing