We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, well-equipped, modern apartment within the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Light-filled double bedroom with king-sized bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light-filled double bedroom with king-sized bed
Apartment building Park at back of apartment building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Light-filled double bedroom with king-sized bed
Apartment building
Park at back of apartment building
View from the apartment
Large luxurious bathroom
Bathtub with high-pressure shower above
Dining area
Kitchen/dining/living area
Living area with sofabed
Living/study area
Piazza Anfiteatro, Lucca (5 mins walk away)
Statue of Puccini in Piazza Puccini, Lucca (10 mins walk away)
Piazza San Michele, Lucca (10 mins walk away)
Lucca and surrounding hills
Poppy fields along the river Serchio (15 mins cycle ride away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat M
Palo Alto, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet, well-equipped, modern apartment within the city walls”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in this modern, private apartment with a beautiful view was trouble free. The apartment was equipped with modern appliances, all of which functioned well, as did the plumbing. We were welcomed by a friendly contact, who showed us how the apartment functioned. Both she and Martin were very helpful in advising us on how to get to the apartment from the airport, and remained in contact to answer questions throughout our week-long stay. We were about 15 minutes from the center of the city, and restaurants and access to the wall were both 5 minutes away. The apartment is located in a very quiet, gated area, which made for a very restful stay in this most beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The functionality and security
Liked least: No microwave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Thank you Pat. Great to hear how much you enjoyed staying in the apartment and in Lucca. thank you so much for being the perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templecombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review - very much appreciated. Look forward to the next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TonyMary1...
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So close you can touch the wall”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I had such a good time in Lucca, from the moment we arrived we parked the car and left it there and for the rest of the time we walked and walked all very beautiful. The apartment is well positioned for what ever your needs are and clean, I would recommend this apartment to anyone. A special note the apartment manager Chiara was very very helpful.
Many Thanks Martin and Chiara
Tony and Mary

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameraluc...
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice stay in a nice city”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The studio is in a modern building, it is shining new and clean and extremely well equipped.
Given the level of equipment we were puzzled by the absence of an electric kettle. Boiling water on the gas stove is an experience dating back to our childhood.
Another point we found puzzling was either the absence of English & French channels (except Fr 24) or the absence of instructions to access them.
For normally fit people the studio is within 15 minutes walk from the center. For us older
folks there is a very convenient radio taxi ..
Martin and Manuela were not available during our stay, we were received by their friend and
neighbor Chiara Banti. A very kind and nice person who exemplified the characteristics
of the Italian people that we love so much.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renee8444
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly recommended by all 4 of us.”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A modern apartment with parking, what's not to like? The location was perfect and the apartment was great for our 9 day stay.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Thanks fpr a great review. It's really good to hear you had a wonderful time. Alla prossima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy G
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Visited with my wife and 15 year old daughter. The flat was the perfect size for us and is in a great location in a quiet, secure building. The on-site parking makes touring Tuscany by car extremely efficient. Likewise the location is ideal for wandering the streets of Lucca night or day. The flat was spotless, well equipped with all amenities and the owners were extremely gracious and helpful. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: cleanliness, location, parking
Liked least: needed coffee maker
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2013
Thank you! Really good to know that everything was just right and you had a great holiday in Tuscany. Look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrumpyOM
Lancs
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a beautiful town.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Simply if it is available book it.
There are many positives and no negatives. The apartment is situated within the walls of the old town of Lucca. It is in a quiet area with no passing traffic.
Everything is modern and sparklingly clean. There is an excellent lift which was greatly appreciated.
Nearby there are a number of restaurants, a very good pizzeria with takeaway and a artisanal gelataria (traveldigook for a very nice ice cream shop).
Martin our host was easy to contact and very helpful.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its comfort and peace.
Liked least: Going home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
Many thanks for this positive review - look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;