We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$201
eDreams$201
Agoda.com$201
FindHotel$201
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
579
219
29
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
579
219
29
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel pastries boutique hotel room was spacious air conditioning wall car city meats frescoed map
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 836 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to get booked into this lovely small hotel for the weekend of the Rolling Stones gig and absolutely loved it.
Situated a Stones throw from one of the main thoroughfares yet in such a quiet little street a true oasis of calm. Minutes from the amphitheater shops restaurants and cafes a perfect location.
It is a period building with furnishings to match, good TVs and beds I don't think there is a lift and it is on 2 floors.
Lovely restaurant with great food and Leonardo the chef patron is a great host.
Breakfast good with good local variety and you can make your own fresh juice should you wish.
A definite choice for us on our next visit to Lucca!
About 15 minute stroll to train station. Not a lot of Taxis!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank daveedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We had a “superior room” (larger and more spacious than the regular room). The room was very pleasant (only negative was that the pillows were poorer quality than we expected) and the bathroom was large and well appointed. Free wifi had good strength.

As others have mentioned, the breakfast is good with a spread of pastries, cold meat & cheese, cereals etc. There are oranges and a squeezer for fresh juice, an egg boiler, honeycomb, and a small selection of fresh fruit.

Location is great. As we only had very light bags, we parked in the free parking just outside the city wall - 10 minutes walk to the hotel. Since the hotel is located in the historic centre, it is an easy walk to the sites. There are also many restaurant options within easy walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PeterN727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We have been fortunate to stay here on several occasions and if anything this hotel gets better with every visit.
There are now more bedrooms to choose from and the breakfast room doubles up as a restaurant in the evenings. We sampled the menu and the quality of the food was exceptional so this is a great addition to the hotels facilities.
Breakfast is a real treat, superb selection to choose from and very impressive is the honeycomb hive - have never seen this offered anywhere else.
Location is perfect - right in the centre of the city but not noisy apart from the wonderful church bells to wake you up each morning.
Room was spacious and spotlessly clean.
All in all a fantastic 3 day stay and we look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank languedoclady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We stayed with our 12 yr old son in a triple room, Primula. A really pretty and spacious room, with a good sized bathroom.
Everything was perfectly clean and we were very fortunate to find such a lovely hotel.
Didn't have evening meal here but enjoyed a drink in their courtyard bar. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Wonderful location. Breakfast quite basic but adequate.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Superb hotel, excellent service, great value, would stay again. Good location in Lucca. Incredibly welcoming and easy to find. Accommodation like a family set up, nothing too much to ask. Had dinner the first night, would definitely eat there again..

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NickSA32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews