We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Priceline$201
eDreams$201
Agoda.com$258
FindHotel$201
Trip.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
579
219
29
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
579
219
29
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel pastries boutique hotel room was spacious air conditioning wall car city meats frescoed map
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 836 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Tucked away on a little side street within this historic walled city is this charming boutique hotel. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our visit.
There was lots of activity in the surrounding streets but none of this was evident from the hotel rooms which were very quiet.
A highlight has to be the included breakfast.
Would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

alla Corte degli Angeli was charming from the minute we arrived. Easy to find and very convenient private parking right there! Mirela was extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. Our room "lavender" was superb in every way. It is centrally located inside the city walls of Lucca and only a short walk to all the attractions that this beautiful city offers. It is also extremely good value. Gabriella was equally helpful and we hope that between these two lovely ladies we will be returning in September to stay during the Rolling Stones concert. Its our first choice from now on in Lucca...and you should make it yours. Enjoy!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank toddandkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Small room but very comfortable, spacious shower and bathroom with jacuzzi. The best was breakfast with homemade juices, jams and all kind of choices and excellent service. Would definitely go back if I was in Lucca again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank osolemio10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

I have stayed in this lovely hotel on numerous occasions.
The hotel rooms are spacious and clean.
The breakfast is really good, including fresh orange juice, fresh meats, cake, and a fresh honeycomb...just dig in with your spoon !!!.
The location is great as you are in the centre of Lucca, just off a little side street.
Recommend 100%.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Franca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

This hotel has the real LUCCA charm. The food is awesome and most of the rooms spacious. We got a pie shaped room which was good although the bathroom was small compared to a number of other rooms from people on our tour. The décor is beautiful.

The only negative I would say is the stair case to the third level off the dining room. The treads are uneven and you really need to watch your step.

The best is that fact that the location is wonderful to eating, walking and biking the wall. Great place. Highly recommend it.

Room tip: Street facing are a little noisy as remember that people come out to eat at 8 pm. Inner court yard are great.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirela D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Kind Regards,
Alla Corte degli Angeli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews