We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for a stay in Lucca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Merano, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice for a stay in Lucca”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I spent two nights in this Hotel recently and I have been very satisfied overall.
You'll find an old, finely restructured building, perfectly located into Lucca's historical centre.
Very good and well served breakfast - you can also opt to stay outside in an internal garden.
Rooms are clean and nice. Warm and really welcoming staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianluca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Kind guest thank very much for you excellent review. We are glad that your stay Alla Corte degli Angeli was comfortable and nice . The staff thanks for the compliments and we will be glad to see you next time.
Best regards
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    168
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
82
399
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This hotel is really a gem! Well situated near the main streets with shops and restaurants. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was nice and newly renovated. The breakfast buffet and the outdoor seating was as good as the rest of the hotel. The staff was welcoming and helpful and gave us a great breakfast in our room for our anniversary. Some noise from the street in the morning, but not disturbing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elltang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Kind guest we are happy that you have choose our hotel for your Anniversary and the Staff thank a lot for the compliments. We hope to see you again next time
Best regards
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I wanted to make sure that I added my review for this charming hotel so that i could sing it's praises. I can't really add anything to what the other reviews have already mentioned, except to say that the staff at hotel reception were some of the nicest and most helpful people I had ever met in hospitality! My room was spotless, as was the bathroom. My wifi was totally fine.

My stay in Lucca was divine. It is such a welcoming town overall, I think it has something to do with the fact it is small and pretty. One couldn't help but feel happy living there! I'll definitely go back to Lucca on my next trip to Italy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindasydney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Kind guest , thank very much for your positive review.
It is a great satisfaction for us to know that your stay in Lucca was fantastic and all was perfect.
We will be happy to have again in our cozy city and especially Alla Corte degli Angeli
Best regards
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

A jewel of a hotel in the middle of Lucca. Nice rooms with modern bathrooms, parking inside the Lucca city walls. The breakfast with outdoor seating option is very well presented. Free wifi and very good restaurant recommendations added to the real good experience we had at this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor where extremely quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefan_masuhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thanks for your kind review, we appreciate it, yes fortunately we have a quite big parking just in front of us and is not so easy into the walls.It will be a pleasure for us to see you again in our cozzy city.
Best regards
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

It was amazing! The hotel is supper well located, it has parking (if your travelling by car is great!), breakfast is unbelievable (you make your one orange juice, fresh and easy@!!!).
Room was large and clean. We were coming from a medium hotel, so it was very good to stop by Corte Degli Angeli to rest and have a great night.
Also, the staff knows well the city, recommended a good restaurant to eat!
Worth travelling ad staying.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have better view and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are glady to know that you had a beautiful stay in Lucca and that our hotel has satisfied you . We hope to see you next time
Best regards Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed with Alla Corte Degli Angeli for two nights in July. Since my friend was so determined to go to Cinque Terre to see the real scenery than her desktop, I had to cancel the original Tuscany plan and chose Lucca for compromise. So, to be honest, we had not expected much of either Lucca or the hotel. But it turned out that I was totally wrong. Lucca is a town of the best preserved mid town wall, the picturesque scenery, and relaxing and slow lifestyle. Alla Corte Degli Angeli is definitely a hidden gem.
The hotel is hidden in a quiet alley next to the main shopping street Fillungo. The moment we entered the hotel, we just fell in love with it, the diligent reception, the cozy living room, and the lovely dining area. All the rooms of the hotel were named after the flowers, and you’ll soon found the flower used as the key element in the interior décor of the room. Ours is Strelitzia. BTW, the hotel has elevator. No worry about the heavy luggage. How should I describe the room and where should I start! The room itself is a painting, a fresco-like portrait of the landscape of Tuscany. Under the light blue sky, you can see the fields stretching endless, in green and yellow, light and dark., the trees perking into the sky, and the flowers blossoming and dancing in the sunshine. As for us, we were lying in a bed with curtain right in the middle of the Tuscany field, bathing in the sun. open the window, you can see a small courtyard with a huge tree. Though it is a parking lot, but don’t worry, there is no noise at all. The bathroom was big and bright, with the strelitzia flowers on the ceramics tiles. The shower and bath are the best treat after a long day. (Please ignore one day I put too much shower gel and I nearly had a fall in the bath.)

And the best way to start a day in Alla Corte Degli Angeli, is having its breakfast. The dining area is on the ground floor, with Tuscany’s poetic vineyard painting on the wall as well. The breakfast is definitely the best during our whole journey. People in Tuscany love the nature, and they consider food a blessing of the land. They advocate slow food. All we have at breakfast are bio and organic. The cheese and ham, the tomatoes and eggs, the bread and jam, the fruits and vegetables…are all from local farms. With no other dressing, you can have the best taste, the taste of freshness and nature. There are even many more surprises, the cartoon egg containers and egg crackers, the friendly rustic courtyard, and there are even two electric extractors to make vegetable juice and orange juice. The local oranges don’t look pretty but taste great, sour and sweet. I drank so much that I started to worry I might break down the machine. And the cookies they made is very yum as well.

The staffs are very helpful, especially one beautiful girl at the reception, Milera (maybe, sorry if I got the wrong spelling.) They made our stay very enjoyable.

The hotel was so perfect that as soon as we arrived in Cinque terre we started to complain. If we had known the scenery was this normal, we would rather stay in Lucca for one more day. Not for anything else, just for this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mingming715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
How should I thank you for your wonderful review?You are very kind and you wrote so many things that seems you fall in love with Lucca ... and with Alla Corte degli Angeli . I hope that you could organize another trip in Italy so you'll spend more days in Lucca and your charming hotel waiting for you to show you other different painting rooms and to offer our rich breakfast.
Mirela and the staff thanks you a lot for all the compliments that you made
Best regards
Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Small boutique hotel housed in an older building in a great central location. Positives, are friendly staff, lovely rooms, genuine quirky charm. The breakfast was good and could be taken inside or in the small courtyard. We used their car parking which is in a courtyard opposite the hotel. The room wifi was very patchy but worked well in public areas. Lots of positives, perhaps a little expensive, but no quibbles.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are glad that your staying was nice and that you likes so much the hotel . the staff thanks you and we 'll be waiting for you the next visit
Best regards Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.3 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 49 in Lucca
1,070 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#10 of 49 in Lucca
899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#6 of 49 in Lucca
509 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 49 in Lucca
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Corte Degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Corte Degli Angeli

Property: Alla Corte Degli Angeli
Address: Via Degli Angeli 23 | Centro Storico, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
#3 Business Hotel in Lucca
#4 Family Hotel in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alla Corte Degli Angeli 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I would like to add information for all the customers that book to our hotel,because cause the limit traffic zone there are a lot of mistake and trouble, so I would like to add in the form confirmation or straight away in the hotel's information, the right route for to reach us. Below there are description in english and Italian.1) YOU CAN REACH THE HOTEL BY CAR You are allowed to get inside the walls from Santa Maria gate ONLY. As soon as you pass through the gate turn right taking Via della cavallerizza St. keep going straight on and you'll get into San Frediano Piazza where the church is, you mustgo all around this church untill you'll find Via cesare Battisti St. on your letf side. Get into via Cesare Battisti St. take the secondstreet on your left side wich is Via degli angeli St. Our staff will help you out with your luggage. HOTEL STAFF WILL TAKE THE PLATENUMBER OF YOUR CAR, that has to be send it to the police department and then they will show you where to park. YOU MUST LEAVE YOUR CAR KEYSAT THE FRONT DESK DURING ALL YOUR STAY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alla Corte Degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Corte Degli Angeli Hotel Lucca
Alla Corte Degli Angeli Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing