We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
476
182
24
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
182
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegg boilervegetable juiceorange juicercharming hotelthe main shopping streetspa bathpastriesquiet side streetrooms are beautifulspacious roomper dayloved this hotelbaked appleold townwould definitely stay here againwalled citywithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 691 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here about three years ago so this was our second visit - this time with our son and his wife. Still love it and it has got even better in that time if that is possible. It is well situated in the middle of town but in a fairly quiet alleyway. Our rooms were lovely and had the "wow" factor. Spotlessly clean and with painted flowers and angels on walls and the ceiling.
Breakfast was amazing - orange squeezing machine and the egg cups on wheels were memorable and the variety of items available on the table were brilliant.
Do visit the little restaurant just nearby Isola che non cera - so friendly with lovely food and brilliantly cheap vino! Full of locals which is always a good sign!
Hope we can return to this little hotel next year. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I think they are probably all good!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandi S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear guest thanks a lot for your excellent comment!! We're glad to hear that you have had a nice stay with your family . We appreciate your fidelity and we'll wait for you next years
Best regards
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is in a great spot- central but quiet, nice part of town. Rooms were very well appointed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast excellent quality with a very wide range of foods to choose from. Staff were very pleasant and always on hand if needed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ullysses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Guest , thanks very much for your positive post.
We are glad that you have appreciated so much our hotel .We hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We strongly recommend this place! Intimate and historical hotel in the amazing city of Lucca. We loved our stay in this magical city. The staff provided us with perfect recommendations for the best food and wine along with hidden gems to visit..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

We are very glad that your stay in Lucca was lovely . Many thanks for your positive comment.
The staff tries to do the best because all custmers feel better .We'll wait for you next time .
Best regards
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I was visiting Lucca for an academic conference. I was very impressed by Lucca as a whole (specially the gorgeous walls where you can walk) but la Paolina suite at this hotel made all the difference. The ceiling is all painted as afrescos and the breakfast has many fresh items. Wow! Good memories.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danniey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

You are very kind and even if it was a business trip you enjoied Lucca .
Yes, Paolina room is very nice and it has a romantic atmosphere so we hope to have you our guest next time for your vacation.
Many thanks.
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here two nights and while we had some trouble finding the location(our fault!) a charming young man rescued me searching the street! Our room, Rosa was gorgeous, spacious, best bathroom, lovely bath products. Daniela is a lovely host, providing us with a beautiful healthy breakfast and engaging us in great conversations (especially about the beautiful Christmas decorations she was so carefully storing away, so glad we got to see them before she did!) Lucca is a beautiful town but this gorgeous hotel made our visit so much more special, thank you all at Alla Corte Degli Angeli!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendsgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thanks very much for your excellent review, you are very kind and I have enjoyed a lot your company.Unfortunately you have visited Lucca at the end of Christmas time so you didn't see all the events that there were in this period .I promise you that next time you'll find the stone-horse in our lounge room. I’m looking forward to meeting you again . Best regards Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews