We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect location with lovely murals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alla Corte Degli Angeli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect location with lovely murals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel was recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed. The location was great and the staff very helpful. The bonus was the delicious breakfast which was more than we expected. Unfortunately, the dinners we had in Lucca were a disappointment. But walking around the city on the wall and exploring the different areas made our two day stay here a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank segoldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    143
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
66
345
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is on a narrow street right in the middle of Lucca. If you want to stay in an authentic hotel, beautifully decorated, with friendly and helpful staff, this is the place for you. The rooms are lovely, painted differently, and very comfortable. The bathroom was the most "hifi" I have ever seen! The shower had several ways to produce water (I must admit, I had trouble figuring out how it worked - and never did), and there was a jetted tub as well. It was amazing! The breakfast spread was bountiful and varied. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a traveler to Lucca, and will stay at the Alla Corte Degli Angeli again next time I go.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nancyr_ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed in a lovely room called Camelia with painted walls and a realy interesting ceiling - not painted but the underside of tiles and beams but nonetheless lovely to look at. We had the very best time. Lucca was as wonderful as we knew it to be but this little place was a real find and served easily the best breakfast we have ever had in Italy. A great visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenisioC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

No doubt they are trying hard to cater to Trip Advisor readers. They even have literature in the room encouraging you to submit a review. However, we had a few problems. I agree with what people have said about the quality of the rooms, nice breakfast, and great location. However, there was only one person on duty in this small hotel and if you needed her she was often hard to find. Not her fault--she was just doing everything all by herself. As an example, the shower in our bathroom was way too space-age complicated. The controls were electronic buttons with symbols and the instruction card was written in "Italian English". I called the front desk for help but the 1 person on duty was too busy with people at the front desk to help us right away. She did eventually come to the room but couldn't figure the darn thing out either. I finally got it to work later but didn't need the aggravation. Also, couldn't close the window in our room because it was broken. On the positive side, the bathroom had a big whirlpool tub and, generous size sink, and a TV.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbtrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaCorteDegliAngeli, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your review
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I found this hotel through Karen Brown's recommendations and was really glad I did. This was our first time in Lucca and the hotel is very well situated just inside the wall of the city. The rooms are spacious with modern amenities. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. A wonderful breakfast (with fresh squeezed orange juice) is served. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismorrison718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaCorteDegliAngeli, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your so kind feedback.
Regards
Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were so lucky to be able to book the last 2 rooms (totally last minute) for 2 nights in this excellent hotel. One of the best places I've stayed - its charm is in the fact that it has just a handful of rooms, so you are so well looked after. The hotel were super-efficient in taking our car's registration plates as soon as we pulled up to the lobby (note - tiny streets, so you'll have to be a confident driver) to send across to the authorities, as Lucca has a strict ZTL "limited traffic zone" and drivers without the right permit get fined for entering the zone. The hotel also has an ample car park on the same street, which made everything so easy for us.

Highlights:
- The breakfast is probably the best thing - a wonderful spread of the usual fruits, pastries, breads etc... but you could also squeeze your own orange juice, or have an egg boiled right in front of you. The kind of fun quirks I love.
- The rooms are beautifully painted with gorgeous flower themes.
- And I *loved* the water jets in the massage baths. A great perk!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NamSci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaCorteDegliAngeli, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
GRAZIE!
Hoping to have you here again at Alla Corte Degli Angeli!
Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I found this gem of a B & B on Trip Advisor and was very happy. Get good directions from train station or taxi to the hotel. Wonderful breakfast, great staff. wonderful location. You will be quite pleased with this pick.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssman212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaCorteDegliAngeli, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your feedback!
Regards
Vincenzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.3 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 56 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#7 of 56 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#14 of 56 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
3.1 mi away
Albergo Villa Marta
Albergo Villa Marta
#8 of 56 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Corte Degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Corte Degli Angeli

Property: Alla Corte Degli Angeli
Address: via degli Angeli 23 | Centro Storico, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#4 Business Hotel in Lucca
#4 Family Hotel in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alla Corte Degli Angeli 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I would like to add information for all the customers that book to our hotel,because cause the limit traffic zone there are a lot of mistake and trouble, so I would like to add in the form confirmation or straight away in the hotel's information, the right route for to reach us. Below there are description in english and Italian.1) YOU CAN REACH THE HOTEL BY CAR You are allowed to get inside the walls from Santa Maria gate ONLY. As soon as you pass through the gate turn right taking Via della cavallerizza St. keep going straight on and you'll get into San Frediano Piazza where the church is, you mustgo all around this church untill you'll find Via cesare Battisti St. on your letf side. Get into via Cesare Battisti St. take the secondstreet on your left side wich is Via degli angeli St. Our staff will help you out with your luggage. HOTEL STAFF WILL TAKE THE PLATENUMBER OF YOUR CAR, that has to be send it to the police department and then they will show you where to park. YOU MUST LEAVE YOUR CAR KEYSAT THE FRONT DESK DURING ALL YOUR STAY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alla Corte Degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Corte Degli Angeli Hotel Lucca
Alla Corte Degli Angeli Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing