We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
477
183
24
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
183
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegg boilervegetable juiceorange juicercharming hotelthe main shopping streetspa bathpastriesquiet side streetrooms are beautifulspacious roomper dayloved this hotelbaked appleold townwould definitely stay here againwalled citywithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 693 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We happened across this hotel on the internet when we were touring Italy and luckyily for us they had one room spare for the night we wanted to stay. It is a real gem of a hotel, lovely friendly staff. Our room was decorated with hand painted murals and was large and cool, with a good size bathroom with all singing and dancing shower, which we did have to fiddle with to get working. Lucca being a medieval town is hard to navigate in a car, and we went round in circles before finding the hotel, passing a wedding several times much to their amusement! Walking around Lucca though, it is very easy to find your way back. Would definitely revisit Lucca and stay at the Corte Degli Angeli. Superb. Ps. forgot to say, exceptional value for a 4* hotel, especially after a very expensive stay in Portofino!

Room Tip: Great unique hotel in great location.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaCorteDegliAngeli, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks for your so positive feedback
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights, briiliant hotel with lovely rooms, tastefully decorated, Bathrooms with plenty of room and ours had a "special shower" which to be honest was a bit of a waste of time but the spa bath was very nice.Staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast superb and parking pretty easy if a little pricey. If you are visiting Lucca please stay here, the location is fantastic within seconds of all the local attractions.

Room Tip: Our room at the front was a little noisy when the dustbin men came around in the early hours so if you are a light sleeper try a room at the rear
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freightmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaCorteDegliAngeli, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks to suggest us to your friends!
Regards
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Despite getting horrendously lost due to a confused navigation system (honest....) the experience was excellent fro check in to check out.
Great room with a view of the ample car park I couldn't find and the angelic theme, which sounded worrying but actually worked, was really well done. Good breakfast and helpful staff made for a faultless stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisEdenRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaCorteDegliAngeli, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012
Google Translation

Grazie tante!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Everything about our stay was ideal. Really lovely spacious room. Top quality plumbing. Sheets and towels regularly renewed. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Helpful friendly staff. Breakfast table was laden with everything we could ever wish for. Freshly squeezed orange machine. Tea/coffee made to order. Spacious breakfast room. Good lounge. (Internet, TV, phone, laundry, and drinks fridge but we did not use these.)

Room Tip: Our room was called Ibisco and was on 3rd floor. There is a lift. Very quiet air con. Large bathroom and shower. Instant hot water.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernardEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaCorteDegliAngeli, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks a lot for your so kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We "dropped in" on Lucca last year for a couple of hours on our way to Sienna and were so impressed we decided to spend three nights there this year. We opted for Alla Corte Degli Angeli after reading Trip Advisor reviews and we were certainly not disappointed - it is an absolute gem! A small, 10 bedroomed property, it is ideally located within the city walls. We were travelling by car and the directions provided by the hotel were precise and first class with the near by (30 metres), private car parking a real bonus and reasonably priced at 15€ per day.
The outside of the hotel gives little indication of the delights which await within. The rooms are all individually painted with varying frescos and are absolutely delightful. The website gives a hint of the impact but only experiencing it first hand gives a true impression. Our room, Ortensia, was very well and fully equipped.
The staff, without exception, were polite, accommodating and provided a quietly efficient and friendly service. The breakfasts were first class with the usual fare enhanced by some waist-expanding freshly produced pastries and cakes!
The compact size of Lucca meant that we could walk everywhere we wished from our base and we also recommend the services of Wanda Martinelli (Lucca Tours) a walking tour guide we discovered via Trip Advisor.
The acid test of a review is whether the writer would stay again in the hotel; would I? Undoubtedly!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morpethian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaCorteDegliAngeli, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Alla Corte Degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thancks for your review!
Best regards
V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews