We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Food, Great Wine.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Pasquale

Da Pasquale
Ranked #1 of 578 Restaurants in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
bournemouth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Great Wine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Visited this restaurant for dinner twice during a recent trip to Lucca and also ate dessert there on a third evening. Pasquale is very welcoming and is a fabulous host The food was superb. The leek and prosecco risotto was delicious and the chef made it again for us even though it had been taken off the menu for the summer. The wine was fantastic too. One of the best restaurants in Lucca.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,086
    172
    44
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Just Super !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

On a half day trip to Lucca, we did a late afternoon cycle ride around the city walls - thoroughly recommended, then on to dinner at Da Pasquale.
We are so impressed by Pasquale' knowledge of wine ! What a fantastic selection and reasonable prices. We graduated from a rosso to a brunello to a brunello reserve - superb !
The restaurant was full to overflowing, and Pasquale was rushed off his feet, but there's a nice ambiance. The food is so rich, you wont be able to finish it all.
Would certainly return to Lucca just to eat here again !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GN&CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was booked for us on recommendation from our accommodation host and we certainly were not disappointed (we even returned for a second night!). The food is superb, having had 6 courses on the first night!! And what Pasquale doesn't know about his wine could be written on a very small Post-it. Also got a little taste of home when he informed us he imports only the very best beef - from Ireland! The fillet of beef in balsamic is a must have!! For the quality of food, it is also very reasonable price wise.
Pasquale is a superb host, in a restaurant with magnificent food, in a very cosy setting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gorbals32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian meals for sometime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is a lovely understated, professionally run operation, great fun and with a very natural and charming host.
Great wines from locally sourced small producers and very fairly priced. Food is a cut above the majority of the generally good restaurants in Lucca. We enjoyed some very well prepared food and excellent wines to go with them. The generous host even gave us a beautiful glass of aged Grappa on the house, we will be back for some more!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Pasquale was a great host. He answered all of our questions about the dishes with enthusiasm and passion. He advised about the wine. They disn't mind if we wanted to share a dish. We shared the caponata of eggplant - it was fabulous! I had the tordelli stuffed with seafood - it was delicious and very light. A very enjoyable meal. Thank you to all at Da Pasquale's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaMSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Pasquale also viewed

 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Da Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing