We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useful info”
Review of Hotel Ilaria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ilaria
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous time at this beautiful hotel we stayed in the annexe just around 100yds away our room was exceptional and it was spotlessly clean and quiet.

The following info may be helpful to know

Free bikes ask at reception sign a form then go to garage select a bike just check the brakes before you depart.

Free Coffee, tea, water and snacks available in reception area until 7pm

Breakfast is served on the 2nd floor of the main hotel where alongside there is also an outside area with sun loungers and a jacuzzi.

Free Wifi the code is in the book in your room

We had a very special stay the staff are very friendly and helpful and speak good English.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BrendaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

We spent 2 nights in Lucca in May 2014 after our wonderful 6 night tour of Tuscany with Amber Road Tours. Hotel Ilaria was the icing on the cake of a fabulous vacation. The hotel is beautifully appointed; modern decor with lots of warmth. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, warm and friendly. Our room was lovely; very clean, roomy and comfortable. We booked our room with the complimentary breakfast, which was terrific...fresh fruit, juices, pastries, breads, yogurt, cereal, eggs, bacon, cheeses, Italian meats and of course wonderful coffee and expresso. An added touch were the snacks that were available throughout the day in the lobby, including sparkling wine in the late afternoon. We couldn't have chosen a nicer hotel for our final w nights in Tuscany. A big thank you to the staff at Hotel Ilaria!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I previously did a review as I stayed at the annex. This time I stayed at the main house and it was even better. It was nice to roll out of bed and into the breakfast room. Just like the annex the rooms are spacious and well maintained by housekeeping. I enjoyed the meeting room or lounge downstairs. This is simply a great facility staffed by excellent people no matter which building you stay in.

Room Tip: As the staff to help you with places to eat. While there are many in Lucca the recommendations made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and was not disappointed. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and a decent size for a European hotel. Bicycles are available, free of charges, for guests which is a great way to get around. You can ride, run or walk on the medieval wall and see the town from above. A delightful and well situated hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenMartin1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We had a room in the annex which is attached to the Roman gate, which was very clean comfortable and a good size with tea and coffee facilities which was great as we had to walk over the road to the hotel. Staff friendly.
A good position within the main walls and near the botanical gardens which are small but well worth seeing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This place is fantastic.
From the minute you walk in here you just know you are going to be looked after.
All the staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful and they really made me feel welcome and that they genuinely seemed to enjoy what they were doing.
The room was a decent size, extremely clean, had a huge bath,nice view, excellent location, the breakfast had a good selection to choose from and there was an all day coffee bar with free beverages and snacks.
The only slight disappointment was that the bed was really hard, but as a tourist who is on the go all day then I still slept well.
This hotel is fit for royalty and I would stay here again without hesitation if ever in Lucca again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VMP68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Nice hotel with good access by car and parking. Nice terrace, excellent breakfast. Hotel is located directly at the beginning of the pedestrian area close to the botanical garden. Just try to avoid rooms at lower floor facing the street, as they are quiet noisy at night

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.6 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#7 of 47 in Lucca
954 reviews
3.1 mi away
Albergo Villa Marta
Albergo Villa Marta
#3 of 47 in Lucca
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
0.3 mi away
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
2.7 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 47 in Lucca
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ilaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilaria

Address: Via del Fosso 26, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lucca
#2 Family Hotel in Lucca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
Price Range: $91 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ilaria 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ilaria and the Residenza dell'Alba are situated in the center of Lucca, within the renaissance walls. Approaching to a medieval door and overlooking on a secular park, under a majestic plane tree, you will enjoy a spectacular architectonic scenery. Our hotel residenza dell'alba are the ideal place for a moment of charme or for a business meeting in a space of light and green designed by the history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Fastbooking, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ilaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilaria Hotel Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing