We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frendly staff”
Review of Hotel Ilaria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ilaria
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel has a very friendly staff and is located besides the medieval gate of old town.
Great choice if you want to hang out in Lucca and to rest for a couple days from a marathon made through the Italy. Good bedrooms with king size beds and acoustic windows.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PauloLenci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauroCusinato, Direttore at Hotel Ilaria, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Goodevening,

thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to know you liked our hotel and you apreciated our staff.

We hope to see you again,

Best Regards
Mauro Cusinato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ideally located, inside the city walls, close to the center, everything is within walking distance. Very clean, well appointed hotel, desk staff were very helpful. Afternoon coffee/tea in the lobby, and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardNiedringhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauroCusinato, Direttore at Hotel Ilaria, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Good morning,

we thank you for the kind comment left on TripAdvisor and we really hope to welcoming you again!

Best Regards
Mauro Cusinato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed there for one night and really enjoyed it. Good location, quiet, very good breakfast. The parking space is small, if one gets there late it's difficult to find a spot. The staff is friendly and proactive. Excellent value.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maurizio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Perfect location to do a walking tour of Lucca. Just inside the east wall near the Elisa entrance. The staff is very helpful and professional and the breakfast is excellent. The room is very comfortable, clean and relaxing. Will stay here again during my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank None7759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauroCusinato, Direttore at Hotel Ilaria, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Goodevening,

we really thank you for the kind review left on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards
Mauro Cusinato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

3 nights, immaculate rooms, Casa Alba rooms are something worth trying to have... in the centre of the city, quiet, and easily accessed by car. Service, food, ambiance, are all meritorious of commendation. "Savoir faire" with my foreign travelers was much appreciated, and nice to see that some hotels are looking further ahead than others in catering for a more demanding clientele, and with different requirements. Staff attentiveness also is well worth mentioning. A certain return location in the future.
Nice also to see that the owner, on location, in his off lobby office, door open and down to earth attitude.

Room Tip: try the rooms in the casa Alba Annex... next to the Medieval city gate. for history and architectu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemsintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauroCusinato, Direttore at Hotel Ilaria, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Good evening,

thank you very much for your kind review. It is our pleasure reading about your positive opinion.
We hope to see you again,

Best Regards
Mauro Cusinato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have stayed several times in hotel Ilaria, and we love it!
Every employee is very friendly, the atmosphere is very good.
The breakfast is something to wake up for, and the rooms are very clean.
In the lobby there is a bar with free drinks and snacks. Besides that you can borrow the bicycles from the hotel, and there is free internet you can use.
It is very centrally located in Lucca that you must visit.

Thank you Mauro and staff, we felt like home!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauroCusinato, Direttore at Hotel Ilaria, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

It's a great pleasure to see that our guest return to us!
Thanks a lot for your loyalty.
We wait for you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Ideally located, spacious room , clean and additional service such as providing bikes. It has a beautiful terrace overlooking a gorgeous garden..
( coffee for breakfast was mot that good... Which is the only minus one may add).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smart_and_select
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauroCusinato, Direttore at Hotel Ilaria, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you apreciated our hotel.

Hope to see you again,

Best Regards
Mauro Cusinato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.6 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#7 of 47 in Lucca
954 reviews
3.1 mi away
Albergo Villa Marta
Albergo Villa Marta
#3 of 47 in Lucca
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
0.3 mi away
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
2.7 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 47 in Lucca
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ilaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilaria

Address: Via del Fosso 26, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lucca
#2 Family Hotel in Lucca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
Price Range: $91 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ilaria 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ilaria and the Residenza dell'Alba are situated in the center of Lucca, within the renaissance walls. Approaching to a medieval door and overlooking on a secular park, under a majestic plane tree, you will enjoy a spectacular architectonic scenery. Our hotel residenza dell'alba are the ideal place for a moment of charme or for a business meeting in a space of light and green designed by the history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ilaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilaria Hotel Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing