We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, good location, great value for money...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Devil bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Devil bridge
View of moutains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
valorstev...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VIEW”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

excellent views from the apartment to the mountains and the local people are really friendly,none we met spoke english and we dont speak any other language but we still managed to understand each other, great fun some times. fabio the owner seems a very nice person and is contactable anytime and is very helpful.thats the good bit. the apartment and furniture and equipment is very tired looking,it was apparently refurbed about 12 years ago and and looks like nothing has been done since.it should'nt be advertised with a garden its a weed bed.if you bring a car any bigger than a corsa dont expect to park it in the allotted space, although further parking is'nt very far its a stiff uphill trek, we were out of high season and sometimes there was'nt many spare spaces. i have put a poor result for access to property because we arrived about an hour early and could'nt have access although the property was empty and the key holder lived opposite and must have seen us sitting outside, make your own judgement on this.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and local people
Liked least: steps to first floor could be dangerous and would'nt conform to british safety standards
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2013
Andrea sei italiano perché in inglese? People speak english....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt and Cape Town
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2012
Sally ,tahnks you , your family & friends are always welcome !!
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bergen
Reviewed October 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2012
Nadine , we have bought just few weeks ago new chairs and a sun bed for outside ....
You are right we don't meet ...we will do next time ! with a discount for you !
:-) Ciao Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holland
Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2011
Peter thanks for your comment , hope to see you & your friends very soon .
Ciao Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norway
Reviewed July 25, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2011
Odd , thanks for your stay ! wait yu soon again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed May 16, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2011
There is a troble on fridge sealing , it happens because it will be switch off and close after usage , than I don't see that the sealing make mold ...We have clean it .. now is like new one !
Ciao and wait you next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed April 26, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2011
Thanks Ricardo , you are right Car is essential also for visit the Tuscany city like Pisa , Lucca & Firenze .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing