We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
93
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
9
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 105 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Such an amazing experience! Anita is so sweet and helpsome! The b&b is so authentic and cozy. A visit worth, if you want it to be very "Italiano". We really had a fantastic stay, and we felt so welcome!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jonas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

As part of our 40th wedding anniversary we stayed 3-4 days in Lucca. We chose Anita’s as she looked friendly and we were not disappointed. In addition to a very interesting house she is helpful and generous with both advice and transport; tasty breakfast, free bicycles are available as it’s a bit far to walk into the walled centre. She also drove us in and picked us up when we went in at night. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Also a relaxing, engaging place to be when we just wanted to sit and read or write. We’d go back.

Merve & Pen Jones. Ireland

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

For a real Italian experience, stay at Casa Anita. The rooms are in an old farmhouse in a quiet area of Lucca. The common room is where breakfast is served and is a comfortable place to relax. Wi-Fi works well.

My wife and I stayed for 5 days the next to last week of October and we highly recommend Casa Anita to anyone wanting to stay in a quiet and authentic Italian home environment without all the high-priced frills.

Our hostess, Anita, was wonderful. Check out her artwork all over the property. She works on art projects for children and learning disabled adults - ask her about that and visit her museum. She is very attentive to her guest's needs and always willing to provide information, transportation, or directions. She even took my wife to a great yarn store and drove us into Gello to visit our relatives. How she finds the time to do all she does, we will never know.

Please give Casa Anita a try the next time you you are in Lucca.

Richard and Denise Seriani

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for one week at Casa Anita while visiting Lucca and the surrounding area. We had a mini dachshund and Anita was very accommodating. There was a large garden with pool and a terrace off the 2nd floor which we used quite often in the evenings. It is about 1.5km to the town, an easy drive or bike ride. It also was close to several of the wineries up in the hills. The rooms were small but clean and nicely decorated. Anita gave us great ideas to start out our trip and explore the region. She was flexible in the time for breakfast and cooked us a great dinner the last night we were in town. It was a great place to stay for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The Rose room faces the garden. It is about the same size as the Angels room but slightly less expensive. The Angels room has the added benefit of a sofa.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

What a wonderful stay we've had! Only a short one but truly memorable and enjoyable! I would highly recommend anybody staying here wanting to explore the areas around Florence, such as Pisa and Siena. Warm and friendly Anita picked us up from Lucca and brought us to her lovely home. Gorgeous gardens with lovely spots to relax and take in the beautiful surroundings. We arrived when the pool was being redone. This should be finished by August 2013 which is an extra bonus!

Thank you Anita for a wonderful stay in your home!
Lina - Melbourne, Australia

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. There is a large common room with a gorgeous terrace which can be enjoyed for all the guests.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews