We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and delightful!”

Paris Boheme Bistrot Cucina Autentica
Ranked #27 of 595 Restaurants in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A cute outdoor cafe that is open late at night when everything else was closed. We arrived in Lucca late in the evening and by the time we went out to dinner, nothing was open. We strolled though the town and found this cute outside cafe that was serving great food. Louis and David are the owner proprietors and they are the only two staff. So friendly and great food and service. We went back often and it was always busy. Louis is the front person and so friendly and engaging, David is the chef. We still think about them and that cute place.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and delightful!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The meal we had here was absolutely wonderful! I am a fairly critical diner at the best of times, but everything we ate was superb. The pasta was freshly made, veal cooked to perfection and the chocolate mousse was TO DIE FOR! To top it off, the waiter brought us his own homemade limoncello, which was delicious. The service was fantastic and all night, my husband and I were made to feel as though we were VIP diners. We would certainly eat here again... And again... And again... And again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    100
    16
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good fun - fun waiter!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We ate here one evening. The food is tasty and good value. Our waiter was chatty and friendly and added to the evening. After an excellent mixed starter of local cheese we were too full for a dolce but we were brought a little digustivo despite that. Would happily return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoodisonRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a very welcoming place”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Spent a very enjoyable evening here in April 2014. LIked it so much we went back and took some friends the next evening. Louis, the restauranteur, is very welcoming and very attentive and great fun too. He makes you feel special and takes the trouble to discuss his menu with you. He works incredibly hard, as does David, who does the cooking. If you like 'home-cooked' Italian food, a small restaurant, a chilled-out evening (well out of season anyway) then try this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pipthepipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch, well worth your time”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I had a pleasant dining experience. The service was above average. The decor is whimsical but the food is top notch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JWPmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two nights of fun”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I read other reviews for this restaurant, so was encouraged to find it, in the maze that is Lucca. Even though it was early in the month, the place was quite busy, however we were offered a table inside. We ordered some wine, but found it too sweet, this was no problem for Luis, he simply took it away and brought another bottle without a blink of an eye, which was impressive, however the star of the evening was the steak ordered by my husband, he said it was the best he had ever had. The evening was such fun for us both, that we booked for another evening that week. The food was fantastic, with interesting local produce and bonhomie. Thank you Luis and David

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Boheme Bistrot Cucina Autentica also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Paris Boheme Bistrot Cucina Autentica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing