We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch right on Piazza Puccini”

Paris Boheme Bistrot Cucina Autentica
Ranked #31 of 587 Restaurants in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A cute outdoor cafe that is open late at night when everything else was closed. We arrived in Lucca late in the evening and by the time we went out to dinner, nothing was open. We strolled though the town and found this cute outside cafe that was serving great food. Louis and David are the owner proprietors and they are the only two staff. So friendly and great food and service. We went back often and it was always busy. Louis is the front person and so friendly and engaging, David is the chef. We still think about them and that cute place.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch right on Piazza Puccini”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely lunch here in mid October and, looking around the square, wondered why everyone else in Lucca that day was not also lunching at Paris Boheme. The food was beautiful and fresh and garnished with little pieces of fruit and flowers. Simply delightful. The wine that our host recommended accompany our meals was just perfect as well. Don't miss Paris Boheme if you are visiting Lucca - we certainly won't if we ever pass that way again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CelMarkBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    99
    16
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Erotic Salad is just the beginning!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was one of the best meals we have ever enjoyed in Italy. Everything was fresh and beautifully prepared. Luis, our host, was charming, entertaining and hospitable and even though he had a large group inside he was completely attentive to us as we enjoyed the floodlit statue of Puccinni outside in the square. I recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys great food beautifully prepared.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winteringinPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fabulous restaurant”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Eating in this restaurant is a wonderful experience. The owner/waiter is delightful, fun, helpful and serves great food. I recommend the Erotica Salad! We tried on four evenings to eat in this restaurant and each time it was full, when we finally made it we understood why, the food was quite the best in Lucca and the atmosphere was amazing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lil63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

As good as the other reviews say - excellent food, with friendly service - including clear innsteuctions my first choice was rubbish. great wine and a fantastic pirouette

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EjeremyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply superb!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Can't say enough good things about this place. The food is of an extremely high quality, superbly prepared and the service excellent, the owner/waiter is charming, helpful and funny.
When I'd finished, despite having had plenty to eat, I still felt like doing it all again it was so good!
Just gorgeous food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Obmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Boheme Bistrot Cucina Autentica also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Paris Boheme Bistrot Cucina Autentica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing