We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful”

Paris Boheme Bistrot Cucina Autentica
Ranked #27 of 587 Restaurants in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A cute outdoor cafe that is open late at night when everything else was closed. We arrived in Lucca late in the evening and by the time we went out to dinner, nothing was open. We strolled though the town and found this cute outside cafe that was serving great food. Louis and David are the owner proprietors and they are the only two staff. So friendly and great food and service. We went back often and it was always busy. Louis is the front person and so friendly and engaging, David is the chef. We still think about them and that cute place.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Such a fun night with delicious food, charming service and wonderful surroundings. Our host provided us with a memorable night in wonderful Lucca. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allyson1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    99
    16
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Petit chic”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This cafe is situated just beside the statue of a seated and louche-looking Puccini. At one of the al fresco tables you can enjoy watching the antics of the picture takers and the passing tour groups. The food is standard fare but tasty and toothsome.
I wouldn't say it was cheap butit was worth the asking price.
As others have pointed out in oprevious reviews the Waiter makes the place. Totally charming.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank splitbulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good surprise in Lucca”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Walked into Paris Boheme by pure accident. The waiter is charming, the food is excellent (I am picky on this) and the Chianti was delicious. Prices very reasonable. This is the kind of luck you need when you travel. Make sure you take a table in front of Puccini's statue!

Helpful?
Thank Jacques D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

It's the best food we had in Italy! The owner/chef/waiter is passionate and very friendly (and speaks many languages). The presentation was great and the flavors complement each other. The ingredients are in season and are organic. We first had dinner there and we found it so good that we went back for lunch the next day. It is located in Piazza Citadella, in front of the Puccini monument. It's definitely a must go! Have an amazing meal!!

Helpful?
Thank Jerome G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This restaurant is a delight. We found it quite randomly wandering around Lucca. Beautiful eclectic decor and a host who won our hearts even before we fell for the food. Perfectly prepared and presented food with a gorgeous Chianti. Heaven.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Una H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Boheme Bistrot Cucina Autentica also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Paris Boheme Bistrot Cucina Autentica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing