We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Truly Italian Experience!”
Front facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front facade
East Garden View from the Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Front facade
East Garden
View from the Balcony
Rear Facade
Entrance Hall
Living room, facing South
Dining Room
Eat in kitchen with professional stove
Breakfast Room
Study/library
Wisteria tunnel
Upper Hall
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5- Blue Room
Outdoor dining
Swimming pool
Dining Room set for dinner
Pool - looking West
Pool - looking South
The Blue Bedroom
The olive grove
View of the church from the rear meadow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
twocoasts
Alexandria, VA USA
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A Truly Italian Experience!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week at Bell'Estate. The grounds are amazing--truly--the photos don't do it justice. The pool is enormous and was the perfect place to cool off after a day of sight seeing. Bedrooms were very large and comfortable, and the kitchen has great high end-appliances, including a fridge with freezer (the ability to make ice was a huge plus) and a dishwasher!

We did struggle a bit with Mosquitos--not in the house, but outside. Made evening swims and dining outside impossible, but it was July in Tuscany so expected. Definitely follow the house instructions for bedtime. I didn't get a single bite!

The owner was extremely easy to work with regarding deposits, arrival, etc. I would recommend this villa if you are looking for a vacation that brings old world and new together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds and pool.
Liked least: Closing the house to keep it cool--a bit cumbersome and made relaxing at the house during the day a little gloomy.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow
Reviewed August 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lcalderon
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We did not want to leave!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family (my mom, myself and my husband, my sister and her husband) stayed at Bell'Estate for a week in June and it was a fantastic visit. The house itself is stunning and the property is gorgeous. The kitchen was very well-equipped and made cooking meals very very easy, and the house is situated close to some fantastic restaurants. We all agreed that the pool was one of the best pools we have ever been in, and we spent much of our time relaxing in and around the pool. We followed Alessandra's instructions about how to keep the house cool and keep the mosquitos out and never had a problem. She was super helpful and easy to reach during our stay. We will definitely return to Bell'Estate -- it was hard to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewed July 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing