We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must on the to do list.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Guinigi Tower

Guinigi Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
$130.77*
and up
Private Tour: Florence to Pisa and Lucca
Ranked #3 of 111 things to do in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This tower is easily recognizable: it has a leaning tree growing out of its top.
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must on the to do list.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The view from the tower is spectacular & must for all visiting the area. Every time I visit Lucca this is on the list.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tartaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,367
    906
    153
    19
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best view in Lucca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

So glad we climbed to the top. The view is fabulous. Not bad if you do a little at a time. A few 70 year olds at the top.Definitely worth it! We bought the ticket for both towers and very happy we did.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPete273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The one with trees on top!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

230 stairs, and then sensational views across the city and out to the ringing mountains surrounding this beautiful city. My wife baled out....no head for heights!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth the climb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

long way up but well worth the climb, The views from the top of the tower are fantastic .
We went up in the afternoon but it was very quiet so no problems getting to the top.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 19CaroleK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Long way up !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Amazing views from the to but a bit hairy to reach the summit!

Ticket combined allowed entry to to the Bell tower Torre del Ore and Botanical gardens

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ACB40_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guinigi Tower also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Guinigi Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing