We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A regular stop”
Review of Locanda S.Andrea - CLOSED

Locanda S.Andrea
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A regular stop”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I are visiting Lucca for the 3rd time and Locanda S. Andrea is a favourite stop for appies or a full meal. We have eaten here 3 times over the last 3 weeks and each time has been very good. The service is a bit slow but, hey, we're in Italy and it's La Dolce Vita. Eating outside is preferred but they have a very nice dining room as well.

Helpful?
Thank DonCar65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    32
    26
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best meal in a week in Lucca.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We think you can tell how a meal might be by the effort put into dressing the tables & the space in the square, we were impressed by the look of this place and even more impressed with the food. My husband tried the vegetable pudding and it was very very special- if it han't been our last night in Lucca we would have gone back. We did have more expensive meals at more recommended and trendy places but the quality didn't compare at all

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slow service but worth the wait...”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We went to S. Andrea looking for a decent meal and came back with exceeded expectations. The fennel, orange, and olive salad was esquiste, as was the pasta carbonara. Our waitress was great and she liked our 11 year old girl. The food took a while but the wait was worth it. The atmosphere was fun and the decor was modern. Perfect!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth every euro”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is one of our favorite special places. Eat in the garden. Not to be missed is the pasta with seafood cooked in tin foil.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryOnTheSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
91 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Top food”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We ate lunch and dinner here. Excellent pasta and service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eigil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda S.Andrea also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Ponte a Moriano, Lucca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing