We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Peace”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lucca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Salvera
Ranked #31 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Lucca
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We found a corner of Paradise, the farmhouse is an oasis of peace. The location is in the center of the Garfagnana valley, probably the last best kept secret in Tuscany. Rooms were clean and inexpensive and the honey made by the owner is wonderful! A lot of hiking trails and wonderful nature.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velvetrage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed June 9, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolodelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolodelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andreplastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
1.9 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 47 in Lucca
388 reviews
2.3 mi away
Al Podere di Rosa
Al Podere di Rosa
#11 of 47 in Lucca
205 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Fabbrica di San Martino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Albergo Villa Marta
Albergo Villa Marta
#2 of 47 in Lucca
651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo "La Conte"
2.2 mi away
Ai Linchi
Ai Linchi
#4 of 79 in Lucca
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Salvera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Salvera

Address: Localita Salvera 1 | Frazione Sillicagnana, 55038, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Lucca
Price Range: $88 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salvera Estate can be found at the end of a private road at 600 meters (1900 feet) of altitude within the Appennino Tosco Emiliano National Park close the the naturalistic oasis of Orecchiella. We are removed from traffic, surrounded by woods and small rivers and favored with a gorgeous panorama.Produces for sell are grown according to traditional techniques and high quality standards.Everything grown and raised at the estate is available for sale: "Cinta Senese" pigs, "Garfagnina Bianca" goats and lambs, rabbits and chickens. You can also find chestnut and acacia honey in various sizes as well as chestnut and formentone flours and barley. Apples, pears, kakis, figs and cherries can also be found at the farm.Six recently renovated and furnished suites in the old stone farmhouse can host up to 15 guests.The swimming pool, the solarium, the wide green lawn and barbecues, the wood oven and the ancient chestnut trees add to the guest's experience.Activities within the estate include archery, hiking and mountain bike.Horseback riding, a golf course, sport fishing and regional restaurants are all close to the farm. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing