We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect portions of high quality”
Review of La Corte dei Vini

La Corte dei Vini
Ranked #298 of 587 Restaurants in Lucca
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Very enjoyable meal and excellent value for money. Smoked cod with warm canolini beans & tomato for me with excellent wine by the glass menu. Kids very happy with their home cooked pasta option.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect portions of high quality”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

You won't regret visiting this restaurant. Excellent service but it is the food which excels. Fresh, natural Italian ingredients in very well chosen combinations. Great wine advice. There is a authentic somewhat rough character of the dishes. Last but not least: the bill makes you smile too :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrtnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fine wine and food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you are looking for good food and wine at a reasonable price then this wine bar is worth a try. The menu is small but interesting. No beer is served.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Garioch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and enjoy some good food/wine”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I really liked its quiet location, the friendliness of the owners, the relaxing terrace, the simple but very good food, the great selection of wines. As others mentioned, the menu selection is limited but that's always a plus in my book since I would rather have a small selection of tasty dishes rather than rather than a place trying to do it all and not making anything convincingly.
Another big plus were the prices which we found really affordable for the quality.
All in all, a place we keep a fond memory of and where we will certainly return if we ever get a chance to visit Lucca again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VadeRetroChocolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santander, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing place !!!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My sister and i were living and studying Italian in Lucca for a few months and discovered this fantastic restaurant thanks to our teachers and local friends.
Located in a very peaceful and cozy street but very close to all the main attractions, you will find this lovely and typical Enoteca or Wine Bar with a really tasty and delicious menu and a very long list of wines !!!
Because of that and the great service and warm welcoming we always received from the owners, we made it our local during our stay in the city for nearly 4 months !!
The perfect place for lunch, dinner or just to enjoy a few drinks with your friends in a beautiful atmosphere. They also organize wine tasting experiences which is a plus !!!
Gorgeous food and drinks, friendly place and nice people at a very reasonable price? Yes thank you. We will be back for sure !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montaione, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely people, great food, excellent wines and authentic ambience”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Visited this lovely little wine bar with a girlfriend of mine last month. Down a little alley, its a hidden gem for anyone looking for good simple Tuscan food and quality wine without breaking the bank. Loved all the local characters that came in for a Saturday desert/wine, and found the owners both welcoming and really nice guys. Def will be back, and would reccommend this place to anyone visiting Lucca or even wider Tuscany as the service was really very very good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daliash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Corte dei Vini also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to La Corte dei Vini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing