We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Rosa Dei Venti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lucca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Rosa Dei Venti
Save
You added La Rosa Dei Venti to your Saves list
Ranked #29 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Lucca
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing place in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

we stayed here for a week and found it to be fantastic. Light and cool apartment overlooking the pool and wonderfull views. The location was ideal for us as we was using public transport during our stay, a short walk away from supermarkets, bars and pizzerias and about 20-30 mins by foot into Lucca centre and train station for day trips to Florence, Pisa Ect

The hosts are lovley people always willing to help and lent us the use of their 2 bikes and offer to call us a taxi when it came to leaving on the last day.

I would highly reccommend this villa/apartments to anyone and will stay here again myself when I return to Lucca which itself is a beautifull city.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malibu_wkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

The landlord is very nice man and his wife an awsome, loving person.

Anything we asked for they provide us with positive manner. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashoon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

This B&B is one of a kind and our family had a wonderful experience. We had a true Italian experience in the countryside of Lucca just minutes outsides of the city walls. Everything was amazing from the hospitable owners to the clean and beautifully decorated apartments. The owners provided bikes and we had a wonderfully time biking to and around the city and on the city walls. Also, we were there in the heat of the summer and our family loved using the pool which was provided. Everything we wanted or needed was provided and I can't say enough about our stay. We will definitely be going back!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welltravelledforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

My husband, myself and my extended family went to Italy for a wedding and we all stayed at this gorgeous villa. The apartments comfortably host 6 people and they are equipped with two bedrooms, one master bedrrom and one double bedroom and two bathrooms (one with shower and one with tub). Each apartment also has a fully equipped kitchen and a balcony for summer evening dinners.
The decor is gorgeous and the view from the balcony breathtaking!!!
It is a family operated business and the owners are so so nice.
They surprised us with Cappuccino and Cookies on our arrival.

There is also a pool side BBQ! F-U-N!!!!!!!!!

It was great!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anusce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#17 of 56 in Lucca
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#14 of 56 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo "La Conte"
Agriturismo "La Conte"
#10 of 68 in Lucca
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lucca in Villa San Marco
2.3 mi away
Villa Michaela
Villa Michaela
#3 of 68 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.6 mi away
Il Casale di Nanni
Il Casale di Nanni
#34 of 159 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rosa Dei Venti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rosa Dei Venti

Property: La Rosa Dei Venti
Address: Via Dei Santeschi 1095 | Sorbano del Giudice, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Lucca
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in the breathtaking Tuscany country side , Villa Rosa dei Venti offers two private apartments able to host up to six people in each. Each apartment has a large living room, kitchen and two bedrooms with luxury bathrooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing