We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and quirky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lucca in Villa San Marco
Ranked #1 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Llanelli UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quirky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Decorated in a sixties pop art style, the apartment in which we stayed was clean and comfortable,the people who ran it could not have been more helpful.I think they spoke better english than us.The villa is a five minute walk from the town walls and has plenty of parking space.The kitchen was a bit on the small side and could have done with a kettle for us rather than a coffee machine ,the fridge was not very efficient due to its proximity to the hob,these are howver very minor downsides to an otherwise ideal stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DBenjaminH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
110
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed here with my two grandparents, parents, and brother. We booked two apartments, and both were clean and well decorated. The beds were comfortable, and the air conditioning unit cooled the whole apartment. The rooms are not like a typical hotel room (like in a Best Western). Instead, they are more like apartments. The kitchens were fully and thoughtfully equipped. In addition, the service was very accommodating. We arrived exhausted, and one of the managers, Fabio, made sure we were fully settled and comfortable. We only stayed for one night, but I could definitely see staying there for more. It is a short walk to the walls and some excellent restaurants. The kitchens are small, but serviceable for breakfast and lunch.

Overall, a wonderful hotel with fabulous service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atlantic56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

We stayed at the Verde Appt - it's bit too small for 4 but we managed. No option for twin beds take that in accoount if you have boy and girl teens....
The kitchen is well equiped, easy to use. Bath room is big, teh place is very close to the old city (walking), quiet and free parking. Free WiFi

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elita29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen Aan Den Rijn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2009

We stayed 5 nights in the studio apartment, which was large enough for the two of us. It was very well located just outside the walls of Lucca with free parking in front of the house (which contains three other apartments with a seperate bedroom). The bathroom was small but adequate, which can also be said for the kitchenette. Though no breakfast was provided, some sugar, salt, olive oil, tea, coffee, toast, juice and cookies was available. We liked the fresh, modern decor. We would recommend it for a short trip.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newlyweds161107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#3 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.9 mi away
San Luca Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#5 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
0.8 mi away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#11 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#8 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucca in Villa San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucca in Villa San Marco

Property: Lucca in Villa San Marco
Address: Via Nicola Farnesi 266, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lucca in Villa San Marco 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Apartments Villa San Marco is a villa immersed in the tranquility of a green belt, no more than 200 meters far from the XVI century city walls, and provided with all comforts.Villa San Marco is composed of four different apartments characterized by a contemporary design that represents a melting pot of pop and modern art that make them exclusive. Two apartments are composed of a double bedroom and a living room with a double sofa bed, a well-equipped kitchenette and a bathroom with shower. Another apartment consists of a living room with an equipped kitchenette, a double bedroom and a bathroom with shower. The studio, with a cooking corner and a bathroom with shower, is the ideal refuge for a couple.All the apartments of Villa San Marco are provided with TV, air conditioning and heating, and have independent entrance.Villa San Marco is the ideal solution for the travelers that do not want to renounce at the comforts of a hotel still enjoying the cosiness of a home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lucca in Villa San Marco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing