We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely rooms, excellent location, charming hosts - can't go wrong!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed & Breakfast Evelina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lucca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast Evelina
Ranked #12 of 163 Lucca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms, excellent location, charming hosts - can't go wrong!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Guilio and Simone really made us feel at home here. The whole apartment is very tastefully furnished and the rooms are very comfortable. We had a stunning view of the city from our room. Guilio really helped us find good restaurants and cafes, so definitely ask him! We could breakfast on the balcony, and breakfast itself was very good too. The apartment is on the third floor of the building so be prepared for some stairs, but the view and care of Guilio and Simone more than make up for this. Overall, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    32
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
180
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alrewas, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Guilio and Simone were very helpful and welcoming. We stayed for one night and enjoyed the whole experience. Located in the centre of the old town you could walk out into town, but still enjoy a quiet street location. The apartment itself is on the third floor, giving views across the roof tops. The bedroom was roomy and airy, furnished in a delightful individualistic way. The bathrooms were spotless and fitted with high quality fittings. Although not en- suite this was never a problem, and other advantages of this great place more than made up for this minor detail.
The breakfast was great, and we enjoyed it sitting outside on the small bacony.
Thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband, son and I stayed here for two nights in April and it was one of the best experiences of our italian trip. Guilio and Simona were perfect hosts and the breakfasts were wonderful. Guilio provided great advice about where to eat and other must visit places in Italy. We really didn't want to leave and really, really want to return on our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Giulio and Simona are world class, genuine, attentive and informed. This was my favorite B&B on my 3 week trip through Italy. Be sure to use their restaurant recommendations. These ended up being my favorite meals in Italy as well. This B&B is centrally located and very tranquil. The rooms are large and airy. I will stay here again. Lucca is a great town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Evelina is an excellent place to stay. It is well located in the old part of town, and Guilio and Simona are excellent hosts. We really appreciated the finer touches. The place is a delight, though it is three flights up, however Guilio carried up my luggage. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We chose to spend 3 nights in Lucca after narrowing our search for Tuscany destinations. We selected B & B Evilina based on the recommendations posted on Trip Advisor. Our stay was very pleasant. Our room was large and overlooked the back gardens. Simona and Giulio were very gracious and attentive hosts. They provided us with perfect dinner and lunch location recommendations. Breakfast was served on the balcony overlooking the garden and town roofline. The quality of the meal was outstanding.
We spent a day and a half touring the walled town. We biked the wall, climbed both towers, listened to a Puccini Opera concert, sipped cappuccino and wine in many of the Piazzas, shopped and ate way too much!

Room Tip: Room number 2 had a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50StatesMarathoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamba, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

This place, along with the township of Lucca, was one of the best we visited during our holiday in Italy. Our hosts, Giulio and Simona, greeted us upon our arrival. Giulio even carried my bag from the entrance to my room. Their passion for this gorgeous walled town was obvious and we were provided with the names of the most wonderful places and meals to try during our stay. Simona's talent and love for cooking was reflected in the wonderful breakfasts we ate each day and the attention to detail in the accommodation itself was faultless. A five star rating is an understatement for Evalina. Lucca was such a fantastic place to visit made all the more wonderful by this beautiful B and B.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farmgirl448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 54 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
0.3 mi away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#5 of 54 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Guest Apartment Margherita B&B
0.3 mi away
Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
B&B L'Antica Bifore
B&B L'Antica Bifore
#5 of 163 in Lucca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Evelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Evelina

Property: Bed & Breakfast Evelina
Address: Via Streghi 12, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Evelina" Bed & Breakfast enjoys a central and at the same time peaceful and quiet location, where the charm of a typical ancient house is preserved.On the third floor of one of Lucca's noble mansions, Silvia welcomes her guests in an apartment enriched with age-old objects that recall the past. The apartment overlooks an old medieval courtyard with cool gardens and offers five spacious rooms.Breakfast, served on the terrace with a view of Lucca's red rooftops and Torre delle Ore, will make your stay unique and unforgettable."Evelina" B&B offers warm hospitality in a private house, open to all those who are looking for and appreciate friendly accommodation in a relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Evelina Hotel Lucca
Bed And Breakfast Evelina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing